Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

insecurity in relationships Watch

Since i have started having relationships i have had some bad experiences. Not really bad, but have been cheated on, only there because of attraction not because he actually cared etc. I know not all men are the same etc but when in the majority of your relationships you have been treated like crap, it seems impossible to believe people want to be with you and dont have an alterior motive.

I ruined my last relationship and it didnt last long because i was really paranoid and ended up questioning everything. If i didn't hear from him much in a day i would be convinced and feel he just didnt like me much. Even if things are going well, i think things must be too good to be true. Im basically just really paranoid and insecure. Its hard to believe someone actually wants to be with me for who i am and prefers me to other girls. Because this is how i feel, it shows through little things i do and i end up appearing clingy and arguing over small things.

I really want to change, i don't want to ruin another relationship. Does anyone have any advice?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I really want to change, i don't want to ruin another relationship. Does anyone have any advice?
    Go to Jeremy Kyle Show?

ReputationRep:
    I think you might want a clingy boyfriend..

Try not to! Dont worry! Insecurity is going to kill you on all levels, I think deep down you dont trust the guy you are with. The more clingy you get the more he is going to run away...

Yeah not all men are the same..

Work on your self esteem before getting in another relationship - otherwise your insecurities will ruin it and another bad experience with get you into a pattern of behaviour that is really hard to get out of.

(Original post by Nutta!)
    I think you might want a clingy boyfriend..