Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Ive been losing weight for about 2 months now, and have been doing it slowly as i never really exercised or anything before. So far ivbe lost about 9 pounds by cutting down what ive been eating and exercising about 5 times a week.
    At first the weight was coming off quite quick, but over the past few weeks its stayed the same although im doing exactly the same as before? Any ways i can speed up the rest of the weight coming off? I was to lose about another 6-7 pounds?

ReputationRep:
    You've likely reached your maintenance energy balance. You either need to eat less AND/OR exercise more.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SMed)
    You've likely reached your maintenance energy balance. You either need to eat less AND/OR exercise more.
    I dunno whether i can manage on eating any less, im doing it with like an online diet thing, and they said i should eat no more than 1600 calories a day, but ive managed to stick around 1000 a day, if i eat any less i think ill be passing out..

ReputationRep:
    You need to start increasing the intensity or amount of time you exercise.

ReputationRep:
    You tend to lose weight more quickly at the start of a new regime as your body adapts, and then it begins to take its time in coming off. Annoying, I know, but slow and steady progress makes you more likely to keep weight off. I think keeping up the healthy diet and exercise is the way to go, and congrats on all the progress you've made so far. (:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by katechar_X)
    I dunno whether i can manage on eating any less, im doing it with like an online diet thing, and they said i should eat no more than 1600 calories a day, but ive managed to stick around 1000 a day, if i eat any less i think ill be passing out..
    1000kcal is NOT enough. Really.

What is your height & weight?

What's your gym routine like?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SMed)