Turn on thread page Beta

Putting on weight - advice needed watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'll keep it brief. I want to put some weight on as I'm not happy with how some parts of my body look, in particular my ribs are quite prominent between my breasts. I want any suggestion/advice on how to put on weight healthily. Let me know if you need any more info, I'm new to all this.

Cheers.

ReputationRep:
    I hear switching to full-fat milk is a good place to start.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Eat more wholegrain carbs like brown rice and wholegrain bread. Eat more protein as well.

ReputationRep:
    Eat more.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sophistress)
    Hi! I'll keep it brief. I want to put some weight on as I'm not happy with how some parts of my body look, in particular my ribs are quite prominent between my breasts. I want any suggestion/advice on how to put on weight healthily. Let me know if you need any more info, I'm new to all this.

Cheers.
    1) Lift heavy weights.
    2) Eat more. Particularly protein.
    I'm in the same position as you. Good luck with your goals

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chevman)
    Obviously lift heavy weight so as to stimulate you to drink plenty of fluids and eat more,these works for me.Against what some forumites have told you,don't drink any milk with fat level over 5 percent,it'll most likely have negative side effects on.
    Bog standard full fat milk is 4% fat.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks everyone. I've written everything down!

ReputationRep:
    Hi!

About 1.5 years ago I was in the same position as you are. I weighed 47kg at 167cm, and I have a very small narrow frame thanks to my Asian descent. I now weigh 53kg (I think, last time I checked) and I no longer look like the wind would blow me away.

How did I do it?

1. Pick a safe, solid weight lifting routine that is suitable for beginners. I used the one from Stronglifts (google it)