Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Well i'm in my final semester and there is this one lecturer that i'm worried about. Most of my mates said that he's quite strict in marking the students papers. Well although he is quite strict, his teaching is excellent. And i've meet him in person, quite the soft spoken guy. Well there are other lecturers as well that are more lenient and easy to get marks but quite boring and i've no idea who they are and how they teach. And to change my class now is quite hard since most of the other classes are full. I can still change though since priority is given to graduating students.

my question is, should i take with this lecturer? i'm quite intimidated (i've no idea why now after i registered then i feel it lol) or should i just make the effort to change to other classes.

thanks for the advice!

ReputationRep:
    He cares if he's strict, so long as he's fair and consistent, which I'm sure he will be.

ReputationRep:
    Just learn the stuff and the fact that hes a strict marker wont be a problem. If you get something right, its right. You can always appeal and get a remark if you ever feel he was too strict with marking.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Choose modules based on your interest in them and the content covered, not based on whether the lecturer is a strict marker or not.

ReputationRep:
    If he's a good teacher and the subject interests you, you should take it. If you pay attention and keep your attendance up he should make his expectations clear in lectures so that you'll know how to reach his standards.

ReputationRep:
    can always appeal and get a remark if you ever feel he was too strict with marking.