Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Anybody else going in September to do this?

ReputationRep:
    Not me but I'm going to study English Language and I might choose Criminology as a second subject. Maybe I should choose Linguistics and Sociolinguistics but Criminology and American Studies seem to be more interesting to me.

ReputationRep:
    I'm majoring in it, starting my second year in October. It's not too bad like. Some parts of the first year are a bit rubbish and boring, but there's some decent parts in there (explanations of murder, drugs and a few others) and the modules for the 2nd and 3rd years look loads better.

It's pretty easy to pass the first year of Criminology (Sociology and Politics too, at that). I dossed about for most of it and stopped going to lectures and most seminars around Novemeber and a few hours of reading the lecture notes and that before the exam sorts you out with enough stuff to pass. Not entirely sure what I'm getting at here, basically if you dunno what to do for one of your minors, maybe go for Criminology because there ain't much work in the first year, it's pretty interesting overall and you can blag it?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dooze)
    It's pretty easy to pass the first year of Criminology (Sociology and Politics too, at that). I dossed about for most of it and stopped going to lectures and most seminars around Novemeber and a few hours of reading the lecture notes and that before the exam sorts you out with enough stuff to pass. Not entirely sure what I'm getting at here, basically if you dunno what to do for one of your minors, maybe go for Criminology because there ain't much work in the first year, it's pretty interesting overall and you can blag it?
    Hm... thanks for the advice.:cool:

ReputationRep: