Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey can someone help me...I have a feeling this is a really stupid question but I've applied for a student account online and they sent me stuff to fill and send back. On the form it has a thing for my account number... where do I find my account number? Surely thats something you get once youve offically opened your account? Shall I just leave that blank?

Also, it says I need to send something to prove I'm a student...I can't find the letter from my firm uni or ucas saying I've got an offer but on track the letter is on there, if I print that out will that be okay? I've got a letter from a uni giving me an offer but it isnt my insurance or firm...shall I send that? I have a letter from UCAS recently just about clearing and stuff but it has my address and personal ID should I send that? Ahh

Would REALLY appreciate your help. I want to get this done asap so I can send off my student finance thing about my bank account info asap.
    • PS Helper

PS Helper
    If you don't have the bank account number yet, then leave that blank. If you've given all your other details like name and address, they should be able to work that out for themselves.

As for the letter, I don't think printing off the letter from Track will be enough (I could be wrong though); they like to have original documents as given by UCAS. The letter about Clearing/Adjustment/etc., isn't suitable because it doesn't have details about which unis you've accepted offers from. Your best bet is to phone up the bank and ask for advice, but if you can't find the UCAS letter that you got when you accepted your offers, you might have to wait until you get letters after results day to finalise everything. That is, unless you can request a new letter from UCAS (which might cost money).

ReputationRep:
    What Nuodai said.

ReputationRep:
    Oh ****