Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Ok this thread has probs been done a BILLION times BUT still...

is my Provisional driving license good enough to use as Id for going out because i'm a newbie to this as its my 18th next week
    and all my other friends had passed before they turned 18 so they don't know?:confused:

ReputationRep:
    i've used my provisional, infact it's the only thing i've ever used my provisional for!

ReputationRep:
    provisional or full license or passport

ReputationRep:
    yes its fine

ReputationRep:
    It should be fine. If there are any problems then surely you will have some form of back-up (student ID?) or if not a passport?

ReputationRep:
    90% of the time it should be fine, but you might get some ****** who refuses it.
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    I would not recommend taking out a passport! They're expensive to replace. A provisional is accepted everywhere.

ReputationRep:
    Yes its all I have ever used :yep:

ReputationRep:
    yep its fine

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MrAwesome)
    It should be fine. If there are any problems then surely you will have some form of back-up (student ID?) or if not a passport?
    Can you use your student ID card?

Regarding the OP.. I have always used my provisional.. hate the photo on it though :p:
    • PS Helper

PS Helper
    (Original post by bodybuilder22)
    90% of the time it should be fine, but you might get some ****** who refuses it.
    I don't know of anywhere that would reject a provisional licence. Driving licences (provisional and full) and passports tend to be fine; if you have any other sort of ID with the PASS logo, some places accept them but the majority don't (because they're so easy to forge).