Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I know it says on the website term starts on 5th October, so do we go on the Saturday the 3rd?

ReputationRep:
    Looks like its Saturday for me! Thanks for that, i'm not very good at navigating the site, so thanks for the link

ReputationRep:
    Arrivals weekend is the 3rd and 4th of October I believe, this is when you move into your room on campus.
    Then the next week is freshers week!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Miss_Scarlet)
    Arrivals weekend is the 3rd and 4th of October I believe, this is when you move into your room on campus.
    So there is actually a freshers week? So do you have lectures or whatever in the day and go out at night??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kitty123)
    So there is actually a freshers week? So do you have lectures or whatever in the day and go out at night??
    yah, it's not like they're hard core lectures or anything, just a bit of a taster of what the course is gonna be like etc. it's no bigge tbh, and it's a good way to make more friends straight away. there'll be loads of activities going on throughout the 2 weeks as well. it's gonna be a wicked 2 weeks for u.

ReputationRep:
    I can't wait =D

I had actually just come on here to ask the exact same question =p

ReputationRep:
    you're like in your final year at warwick now...what's it been like to see freshers week go by having experienced it yourself a few years earlier?

ReputationRep:
    My question is when does term actually finish? Is it the same for students of all subjects? I can't remember the dates exactly but I remember looking before and the official last day of summer is the first quarter final of the world cup! I want to try and catch some England games back home!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by WhatawickedDJ)