Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I get a full fringe? Watch

• View Poll Results: Full fringe?
    Yay
    43.33%
    Nay
    56.67%

ReputationRep:
    I'm debating whether to get a full fringe, ive had years of a side fringe or no fringe at all and now want something different, got hairdressers tomorrow..here's a pic of me..

views?

ReputationRep:
    I dont eprsonally think it would suit you. I would make you look younger.

ReputationRep:
    I say Yes!

edit: poll? :wink2:

ReputationRep:
    Go for it. You only live once and you can always change it back if you don't like it.

ReputationRep:
    I have no idea whether it would suit you or not, I'm not good at telling things like that. But I can speak from experience - 2 months ago I was totally bored with my hair, and got a full thick fringe cut in. At first I loved it. But quickly grew to hate it because I have to blow dry it down/straight as soon as I've washed my hair to stop it drying funny. If I go out in the rain or get sweaty on a night out it sticks to my head and looks awful. If the wind catches it, it messes up really easily. And now that it's hot it's very difficult to keep off my face, even with an alice band/clips as all these little wispy bits go everywhere. So I would say it's definitely high maintenance, but also makes a good impact. So it depends if you've got the patience with it!

EDIT: And now I am trying to grow it out, it's a nightmare! When it's an inch longer, it'll cover my eyes so I won't be able to see, but it won't be long enough to be centre/side-parted.

ReputationRep:
    I figured out by putting my hand over your forehead that it would suit you so yes
    and even if you end up not liking it, it'll grow out enough to brush it back quickly, and at least you'll know

ReputationRep:
    Side fringe?

ReputationRep:
    You look like you have the right shaped face for it. Do it! I absolutely love mine.

ReputationRep: