Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've just had my hair cut into a bob, and im not very good with a hair dryer but can use straighteners, up until now my hair has been fine with out them, but no i actually need to style my hair. So does anyone have any suggestions of straighteners for a reasonable price? preferably under £30

thanks!

ReputationRep:
    surely they can't be all that different? I have some Tresemme ones, they work fine..:confused:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by joey11223)
    surely they can't be all that different? I have some Tresemme ones, they work fine..:confused:
    well thats what I thought, but i've had several pairs in the past to try and some tugged on my hair. so hmm... but tressemme, will look into that

ReputationRep:
    Nicky Clarke, they're like £15-£25 in Superdrug.

ReputationRep:
    well my old straighteners worked when i did it but my hair went curly after like an hour, so i got ghd's, i would never go back to cheaper ones.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AmyFran)
    well thats what I thought, but i've had several pairs in the past to try and some tugged on my hair. so hmm... but tressemme, will look into that
    hmm looking at online reviews a few people don't like tresemme ones, they all seem to like GHD's better but...there a bit pricey..

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by joey11223)
    hmm looking at online reviews a few people don't like tresemme ones, they all seem to like GHD's better but...there a bit pricey..
    hmm yeah, cos see I don't want to spend too much cos i dont get much income.

I've seen some Babyliss ones? what are the opinion on them?

ReputationRep: