Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I think this forum is the closest for this topic. Mods if you don't agree move it.

I want to learn about NLP (the stuff Derren Brown does, well he does that and cold reading together) and am just wondering if there's anyone on the froum who knows an extended amount on the topic and recommend any further reading to someone who wants to become an adept neuro-liguistic programmer (and perhaps cold reader).

ReputationRep:
    As far as I know, the neurophysiological literature labels it as unscientific and so it would be quite hard to come across decent sources of information. I guess you could simply google it and look at some of the books that prominent websites offer.

ReputationRep:
    I studied it a year back, I can't remember the books I used as they are now in my uncles possesion but I do have to say they can be very difficult to fully get to grips with. It takes a lot of dedication.

Derren Brown has a book on it all and in it he also suggests others he found useful.

ReputationRep:
    Get some good books from Amazon. Including Derrens book, but imho it was a self promotion rather than an explanation of how to do some of what he does. A lot of the books on the subject are for managers/self improvement, so deal with stuff like making friends, believing in yourself, achievement, etc which may not be what your interested in.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cj-Tj)
    Get some good books from Amazon. Including Derrens book, but imho it was a self promotion rather than an explanation of how to do some of what he does. A lot of the books on the subject are for managers/self improvement, so deal with stuff like making friends, believing in yourself, achievement, etc which may not be what your interested in.
    Funny, because that is one of the main reasons why I want to learn NLP.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by The Question)