Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I'm new to TSR but, I've been lurking around for a bit and it seems this is the best place to post this.

Well about 2 months ago I split up with my ex and the past month or so I've had a crush on someone I met at the uni (Cute, Brown hair, Blue eyes, really nice to me) anyway we chat a bit so I got her number, she's a bit older than me but, I never saw that as a problem. Anyway last week I rung her up, just chatted to see how she was doing and I decided to take the plunge and ask her out she rejected me (well she said it's not a good idea we go out, same thing) but, since then I've just been really depressed about being single.

Before then I didn't notice it but, since then I've really missed the intimacy of being in a relationship, the closeness and the connection. I have a great social life but, I miss actually being with someone I can call my girlfriend. It's not the I can't get a girl but, they tend to be random pulls if I go out and nothing more. Also it kind of stings that I really liked this girl that I asked out, I havn't spoken to her since then but, I guess I blew it with that one and I should move on rather than risk jepodising a friendship even though I really don't want to move on.

Oh well, I just wanted a good rant, Thanks for any advice.

ReputationRep:
    Well it's only been 2 months. You've tried once and it didn't work, just try again with a different girl. Don't allow yourself to get discouraged so easily.

ReputationRep:
    I know it may feel difficult now, but your only young and you have the rest of your life to be in a steady relationship. Try enjoying single life for the the minute and focus on the things you have (a good social life etc) rather than things you don't.

And trust me, 2 months is not a long time
    I've never been in a proper relationship, just hasn't worked out right for various reasons, but it's important not to wallow in things.