Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

I am a student from Singapore and have just recently received my Singapore-Cambridge GCE A Level results, which was taken in the year 2008. I would like to enquire if I stand a realistic chance in law at UCL given my H2 grades are AAB in Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics. I have a B in General Paper and Chinese Language, and an additional C for H1 Economics too. I would be presenting some research achievement that I have accumulated in my college days too. I will be applying for deferred entry in 2011.

Would my GCE O Level results weaken my application in anyway? It wasn't too ideal in that case as it is dominated by a majority of A2s and B3s.

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

UCL Law generally requires AAA but since LNAT is also taken into consideration, you might still stand a good chance depending on how well u do for the latter. UCL is not as concerned abt O levels as LSE. If u write a really convincing personal statement i believe you have a chance of getting in.
    In any case, if u are serious abt doing law in uk, ur grades will prolly get u into Kings, which has a reputable law sch.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by centrade84)
    Hey,

UCL Law generally requires AAA but since LNAT is also taken into consideration, you might still stand a good chance depending on how well u do for the latter. UCL is not as concerned abt O levels as LSE. If u write a really convincing personal statement i believe you have a chance of getting in.
    In any case, if u are serious abt doing law in uk, ur grades will prolly get u into Kings, which has a reputable law sch.
    Geez, thanks! Been preparing my PS since April, so I'm like pretty much done with it. As for KCL, it seems that they have a higher entry requirement? (correct me if i'm wrong)