Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello!

I am a student from Singapore and have just recently received my Singapore-Cambridge GCE A Level results, which was taken in the year 2008. I would like to enquire if I stand a realistic chance in law at KCL given my H2 grades are AAB in Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics. I have a B in General Paper and Chinese Language, and an additional C for H1 Economics too. I would be presenting some research achievement that I have accumulated in my college days too. I will be applying for deferred entry in 2011.

Would my GCE O Level results weaken my application in anyway? It wasn't too ideal in that case as it is dominated by a majority of A2s and B3s.

ReputationRep:
    Hey (:

If it helps, King's offered me AAA in H2 content-based subjects (maths, lit and history for me) but I got AAB, wrote to them and got in. I also had A in KI and H1 econs. My LNAT was 23 I think.

Also I didn't take O Levels (besides higher chinese) 'cause I'm an IP kid, so I can't help with that. :| I guess if your LNAT and PS are both impressive, you could get in?

From what I've heard, KCL generally offers AAA for Law but you still stand a good chance of getting in if you end up with AAB in the end, but I don't know how it'll affect their decision-making if you apply straight with AAB. Oh - I got a B for history and my history teacher wrote me a letter of recommendation. I think it should help your application if you get your physics teacher to write you a letter of recommendation as well!