Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am an oversea student, i want to know which Univ has the best reputation?

1. Bath
    2. Loughborough
    3. Durham
    4. Leicester

Cheers:yes:

ReputationRep:
    It's subjective, to a large extent, but I'd choose Durham. It's not terribly meaningful though unless you state your course.

ReputationRep:
    out of those options, Durham as it is full of oxbridge rejects.

ReputationRep:
    GUD is populated for the most part by those aged 18 and under, who have very little experience of higher education. They know what a newspaper tells them.

I'm sure you can probably do better yourself, by picking up a copy of the Times league table, thats what everyone treats as gospel around here. I'm telling you right now most people will say Durham, but that doesn't necessarily mean it is for your subject, or that the university is right for you.

Go do your own research into these places, something like unionview.com, see what environment you think you'd prefer. They're all perfectly reputable and well known names- don't let TSR sway you.

ReputationRep:
    With the usual disclaimers as a given viz. reputation isn't the most important thing, pick based on your course and whether you like the university site etc etc., for the prestige factor understood in the broadest sense: Durham, by a long way.

ReputationRep:
    State the course. Generally Durham, however Loughborough is far better for e.g Business

ReputationRep:
    In my opinion:

Durham
    Bath
    Loughborough
    Leicester

ReputationRep:
    Durham
    But loughborough for sports sciences

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Vanessa44)
    out of those options, Durham as it is full of oxbridge rejects.
    An overstated generalisation. Durham are no different from LSE and UCL. And there are probably more Durham students who never applied to Oxbridge than you realise. I'm a Leeds reject myself.

ReputationRep:
    Durham