Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

I am an international student who have received 3 offers to start study in Sept. The programs are:

MSc in Financial & Business Management - Kingston University
    MSC IN ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE - Cardiff University
    MSC Management (Finance) - Swansea University

Which of this do you consider to be better for quality and employment perspectives? Do you think that doing a MSc in universities as the ones I named above (They are not so well known as other famous universities) are really useful when looking for a job?? Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Cardiff is the best option for you in terms of repute.Not sure about the job prospects.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks. Anybody has some info about job prospects in that unis??
    I have thought to reject Swansea, but I don't know what to do with the other 2 sice Cardiff has more reputation, but Kingston is near London and maybe that would help when looking for a job..I dont know what to do,really confused..

ReputationRep:
    Cardiff by far, you will get any job in Wales at that uni.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cruciform)
    Cardiff by far, you will get any job in Wales at that uni.
    That's absolutely not true.

OP: Reputation is pointless as a measure of how good a university is. Have you looked sufficiently at the courses and determined which one of the three is closest to your interests / learning style? Have you looked at the locations - Swansea's campus is right next to the sea, Cardiff's is in the city centre, and Kingston's - as you say - is in London (with all that entails)?

In the end, doing a master's isn't about leaning on perceived fame, it's about individual improvement and learning and if you get a good degree at the end of it, THAT will make the difference.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Adorno)
    That's absolutely not true.