Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I have a place to study English with Theatre Studies but I am contemplating changing my course just to english, as I have not studied theatre at A Level.

I have just finished an Access to Higher Education Diploma and subsequently, I feel in a weaker position than my fellow students who have (presumably) 2 years of Theatre study behind them, whereas I have no recent experience. I originally took the course hoping to balance my need for both the academic and practical, however I worry that I don't have enough basic knowledge in theatre and would be better off studying English alone.

Can anyone advise me on this issue, and is anyone studying English and Theatre studies this year? Also, is there anyone coming to Leeds this year from a none-A Level background?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tootsletoot)
    Hello, I have a place to study English with Theatre Studies but I am contemplating changing my course just to english, as I have not studied theatre at A Level.

I have just finished an Access to Higher Education Diploma and subsequently, I feel in a weaker position than my fellow students who have (presumably) 2 years of Theatre study behind them, whereas I have no recent experience. I originally took the course hoping to balance my need for both the academic and practical, however I worry that I don't have enough basic knowledge in theatre and would be better off studying English alone.

Can anyone advise me on this issue, and is anyone studying English and Theatre studies this year? Also, is there anyone coming to Leeds this year from a none-A Level background?