Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Living arrangements; How do they affect payment? Watch

• PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Hiya!

I live with my partner (not married, no children), and this is different circumstances to last year/year before.

Now, I need to know whether this will increase or decrease my maintenance grant and/or loan. I know I can't afford to live without the same amount as I had last time (both of us are students).

I don't drink or smoke, or generally waste money; I am an accountancy student and budget so I know where every penny is. It's all for actual living such as bills and rent etc.

Can anyone help me?

Jessie x

ReputationRep:
    How long ago did you last live with your parents?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ice_Queen)
    Hiya!

I live with my partner (not married, no children), and this is different circumstances to last year/year before.

Now, I need to know whether this will increase or decrease my maintenance grant and/or loan. I know I can't afford to live without the same amount as I had last time (both of us are students).

I don't drink or smoke, or generally waste money; I am an accountancy student and budget so I know where every penny is. It's all for actual living such as bills and rent etc.

Can anyone help me?

Jessie x
    If you're not married its fine

(98% sure on that)
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by roubiliac)
    How long ago did you last live with your parents?
    I last lived with my parents almost exactly a year ago Technically. I went straight from Uni into my new place, but didn't officially move in until August ish (I spent more time here than I did at my parents'), so the finance people would have classed me as there.

I think I applied as if I was living with my parents but I honestly cannot remember. I believe I filled in the form while I was still in halls and didn't know I'd end up here.
    • PS Helper