Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Meeting up

Ok, so there has been this girl i have been talking to over msn/facebook and texting too since around March - well it hasn't been every day and sometimes there is a break of a few weeks but generally we talk a few days a week and i was wondering now a thing or 2 from all you. As we have been talking for so long i was wondering to initiate a meet as i do want to do that anyway as we have been talking for so long over the internet and it is Summer now! But as I've never done this before over the internet and tend to talk only to people i know i don't really know how to ask to meet or something. And not only that where to go to for that meeting.... I don't want to suggest something which is too cliché like cinema too, and meeting for a coffee stuff isn't my type of thing as i hate hot drinks lol, i dunno what do you think? We're both 17 for the record and I'm a guy if ya hadn't guessed too. I'm not sure as well what to expect, i mean, we're both single, so do i expect interest and stuff? God I feel so damn dull and stupid here reading back but oh well lol

Cheers for the help, it's funny - never thought i would ever make a post in H&R :p:

ReputationRep:
    Just text her and ask what she's doing on the weekend, if she doesnt already have plans invite her round to watch a dvd or something, maybe grab something to eat with her. I guess once your together the rest will play itself out.

ReputationRep:
    I've done this a few times. First time, I just suggested that we watched a movie at his house and that's what he did. Second time, he asked me to the cinema and we'd only been talking for a week but we ended up dating eachother.
    I'd suggest just asking if she wants to hang out sometime, maybe go get some food or something?
    Good luck!

ReputationRep: