Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Okay , so i have been given OPAL GARDENS at victoria park . My all options were at city .

The reason is while doing my undergrad degree at some other uni , i had briefly stayed at halls which were located about 2 kms from uni . I had lot of issues. I understand that OPAL GARDENS are for pg only. I am pg.

now OPAL GARDENS at victoria park in the map looks like one seperated building . Being a international student i was hoping to be put at city campus halls since most of international students go there .

I am postgrad student and my options were weston , george , opal hall . All on city campus.

Also the fee for opal gardens is the highest compared to the en-suites for the ones i selected.

My problem with opal gardens is thats
    1) Its seperated one building away from other halls . Security issue??

2) Its away from campus 1.6 kms .

3) Away from city centre and supermarkets .

4) Much costly .

Please advice on how should i go about ?
    Also if anyone has lived there or living , pleae give me info and correct me on things that i not correct as per your experience .

I am very sad

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by omega_001)
    Okay , so i have been given OPAL GARDENS at victoria park . My all options were at city .

The reason is while doing my undergrad degree at some other uni , i had briefly stayed at halls which were located about 2 kms from uni . I had lot of issues. I understand that OPAL GARDENS are for pg only. I am pg.

now OPAL GARDENS at victoria park in the map looks like one seperated building . Being a international student i was hoping to be put at city campus halls since most of international students go there .

I am postgrad student and my options were weston , george , opal hall . All on city campus.

Also the fee for opal gardens is the highest compared to the en-suites for the ones i selected.

4) Much costly .