Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,
    heres my 1st thread..I've done a search on the forum and i think my case is unique. Hope to keep the thread "clean" as possible incase future visitors view this thread it would be easy for them to extract the answer.

ok...my main question is..is it worth me applying for medicine despite my low grades?

I have done a BSc [2:2 hons] and an MSc[Pass] at top London Unis, both in Neuroscience and I am in my final year PhD Neuroscience. I have about 1 years clinical work experience in hospitals but my grades worry me and so do the dreaded GAMSAT/UKCAT tests

So is it worth me applying?
    What are my chances of obtaining at least an interview?
    Do i need to take entrance exams?
    Should I apply to the 5 year instead of the 4 year course to better my chances?
    Which unis would be most leniant towards me?
    Do you know of any people who are in a similar situation to me?

any comments would be most welcomed
    Many thanks in advance!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cortex286)
    Hi everyone,
    heres my 1st thread..I've done a search on the forum and i think my case is unique. Hope to keep the thread "clean" as possible incase future visitors view this thread it would be easy for them to extract the answer.

ok...my main question is..is it worth me applying for medicine despite my low grades?

I have done a BSc [2:2 hons] and an MSc[Pass] at top London Unis, both in Neuroscience and I am in my final year PhD Neuroscience. I have about 1 years clinical work experience in hospitals but my grades worry me and so do the dreaded GAMSAT/UKCAT tests

any comments would be most welcomed
    Many thanks in advance!
    sorry to be nosy, but how much debt are you in after all that?

+how did you get onto a master program with a 2:2?

ReputationRep: