Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    hi everyone!!
    I'm an international student from spain, and i'll go to uni in 2010 , it's only one year left, but i'm quite nerveous and uncertain if i should go to study abroad or not... first i'll miss my family so much , i'm very close to my family, and i think i will not resist 3 months without seen'em (i'll be back for christmas!!) , but looking at the brightside i'll have better job opportunities and a lots of new experiences living abroad!!! what you guys thinks???

P.D: i've never studied in english thought i very fluent with it

xx

ReputationRep:
    study abroad can be great fun, and a great life experience, living and learning in another country for a year, i would go for it personal, very one would be nervous not only is it a new uni, new people, but a whole new country, which is understandable, 3 months not a long time, i mean uni terms are what 10-11 weeks depends where you go, it will fly by,

its down to you really

ReputationRep:
    Go for it. You'll miss your parents less than you think, and you'll get used to being away from them after a couple of weeks.

Lots of unis have reading weeks, so if you can afford it you could always go home for a week in the middle of each term.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kat2pult)
    Go for it. You'll miss your parents less than you think, and you'll get used to being away from them after a couple of weeks.

Lots of unis have reading weeks, so if you can afford it you could always go home for a week in the middle of each term.
    i thinks both area right!! it's up to me! I have friends from spain who're now in england studying and i asked them if they misses their families .. they answer that you ger used to it in 2 months!