Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Can I lose weight sans extreme exercise? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I eat two/three meals a day with fruit in between. I cut out all the crisps, biscuits, sweets etc...I also drink lots of water (maybe too much :p:) Do you think it'll work? But I've seen no change in the past few weeks :sad:

(yes I am that girl with the crap food diary i.e.http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...t#post19976240 , I've changed now though )

Advise me?????

Also, if you rarely ingest any calcium (obvs in food products) , does it have a really serious effect?

ReputationRep:
    It should work if your getting enough cals.

I wouldn't worry about the lack of calcium.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Get Cape.Wear Cape.Fly.)
    I eat two/three meals a day with fruit in between.

That's perfectly fine as long as they're not burger and chips. Also, try having the fruit at meal times (being a future dentist I feel proud saying this...:p:). Fruit contains citric acid which can produce acid erosion. However, at meal times, you are already producing saliva from the meals so the acid will not be as concentrated and your teeth will not be affected as much.

I cut out all the crisps, biscuits, sweets etc...

Very good start.

I also drink lots of water (maybe too much :p:)

Nothing wrong with that, you may put on water weight though.

Do you think it'll work? But I've seen no change in the past few weeks :sad:

It should work, just stick with it and give it time. Healthy weight loss is a pretty slow process and can be dangerous if done too quickly.

Advise me?????

I would suggest doing some exercise, that will be pretty key to weight loss. Diet is only a certain factor.

Also, if you rarely ingest any calcium, does it have a really serious effect?