Turn on thread page Beta

Issues with finishing uni...and a girl :-( watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone.

So basically I graduated from university earlier this month, and whilst being back home was good for a few weeks, its now really boring.
    My 'mates' from round where I live never want to do anything, and its now got to the point where they are just damn impolite - I text them askinf if they would like to go out for a few drinks, and i'm lucky if I get a reply off any of them.
    So i'm really down about this - is anyone on these forums in a similar situation to me? If so it would be great if you could offer me any advice!

Secondly, my head's in a mess about this girl, who was one of the people I lived with at uni. When I first started I liked her, but when I found out that she had a boyfriend, my feelins stopped. Anyway, as the end of uni approached this said girl got closer to me, and on nights out would link arms and hold my hand, and generally wanted to take 'time out' with me. For the first week whilst being bk home she was texting me all the time. Then we went on a housemates holiday...again she wanted to spend time alone with me...today for instance she text me saying she was bored and wanted to know what I was up to, referring to me using my petname which she came up with.
    Prob is she is still in theory with this boyfriend who she always seems to moan about.
    So, as with my first dilemmam, can anyone offer me some practical advive in relation to how to understand what could be possibly going on in her mind?

Thanks a lot, your comments will hopefully help!
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper