Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Weight loss training regime - opinions? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi -

A friend has made a training regime me so I can finally try to lose weight and I was just hoping on some opinions of it.

Please be honest and tell me if there's anything that should be changed.

Thanks

PS. I have never used weights before and plan to look up videos on the internet so I can use a weights set I bought for use at home.

Day One: Back, Traps.

Back: Barbell Row. 3 sets of 10 reps.

Pull-ups or Pulldowns. 3 sets of 10 reps.

Deadlifts. 3 sets of 6 reps.

Traps: Dumbell or Barbell Shrugs 3 sets of 10

Day Two: HIIT

Day Three: Chest and Abs

Chest: Incline bench press. 3 sets of 10 reps.

Flat dumbbell press. 3 sets of 8 reps.

Dumbbell Flyes. 4 sets of 12 reps. (Use Light dumbbells)

Chest presses

Abs: Crunches. 4 sets of 12-15 reps

Hanging leg raises. 4 sets of 12-15 reps

Day Four: HIIT

Day Five: Legs

Hamstrings: Lying leg curls or standing. 4 sets of 12-15 reps

Quads: Leg extensions. 4 sets of 12-15 reps

Quads/Hams : 4 sets of 15 rep squats

Calves: 4 sets of seated calf raises. 15-20 reps

4 sets of standing calf raises. 15-20 reps.

Day Six: HIIT

Day Seven: Shoulders/Arms

Shoulders: Lateral side raises. 4 sets of 15

4 sets of barbell shoulder presses. 4 sets of 10.

Biceps: 3 sets of straight bar curls. 10 reps

3 sets of hammer curls. 10 reps

Triceps: 3 sets of close grip bench presses. 10 reps

3 sets of decline bench skullcrushers. 10 reps

ReputationRep:
    You need to add rest days

ReputationRep:
    What about your diet?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FormerlyFrisbeeFan)
    What about your diet?
    Well I'm basically just going to cut out any crap. Avoid sugary drinks, drink more water, no crisps/chocolate/ice cream, try and stick to maybe one unhealthy meal a week (like chips).

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Clements-)
    You need to add rest days