Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Which university has better reputation, york, cardiff or birmingham? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm an international student. I'm really confused about choosing the right university. I checked the RAE and TIMES ranking, but it changes every year. So I really don't know which is the best choice. :confused:

1. York MA cinema television & society
    2. Cardiff MA International Journalism
    3. Birmingham MA media culture and society

How about this one?? Is this better than York?
    4. University of the arts london: MA enterprise and management of creative arts

ReputationRep:
    York, easily.

ReputationRep:
    York by a country mile =]

ReputationRep:
    York.

ReputationRep:
    yeh York i would say. nicest place to live i think as well

ReputationRep:
    As the consensus seems to say, York is the one with the most prestige, but that does not necessarily mean that it will be the right uni for you. Visit them all and find out where you feel at home most and which one offers a course that is more suited to your interests. Don't put prestige too high on your list of priorities.

ReputationRep:
    Actually, even though York ranks the best, I'd personally pick Birmingham, but that's because i hated York's campus.

ReputationRep:
    York has the best reputation but you can't really go wrong with any of those.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SaoPaolo90)
    As the consensus seems to say, York is the one with the most prestige, but that does not necessarily mean that it will be the right uni for you. Visit them all and find out where you feel at home most and which one offers a course that is more suited to your interests. Don't put prestige too high on your list of priorities.
    exactly what i was going to say.

ReputationRep:
    I would have said Birmingham, but then again I'm in a completely different study field.

ReputationRep: