Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey, sorry about being annoying and posting this.

i'm going to spain at the end of August with my fam and i know i'm going to be on during that time and i won't be able to swim. My periods are regular so i can make a very accurate prediction. Anyways i've never used a tampon before, (i'm 15 and going into year 11) because i've always been really worried. I want to swim and i don't want my holiday ruined because we're only going for a week and my period is predicted to be on like literally due to the day we leave.

I'm woried because , iread online, that the tampon has to be like absorbed to a certain extent for it to be removed without pain? But doesn't it hurt anyway? Any advice from people, would greately appreciate it, thanku x

ReputationRep:
    You could get a pill from your doc (dunno what its called, I've never used it), its only temporary so you won't have a period for things like this.
    I've been on contraception since I was 15 so never really used tampons.

ReputationRep:
    It's a shame it's such short notice. You can either forget the swimming, get a pill of some description from your GP, or try tampons. I'm not a huge fan of tampons, though. They shouldn't hurt in any major way, though it might feel a bit uncomfortable when you put it in and take it out. If it's in properly, you can just forget about it and have a good time. (Until you have to take it out, of course- must remember that.)

ReputationRep:
    This should probably be in H&R.
    You should go to your GP and they'll give you something to delay your period whilst you're on holiday, no problem.
    x

ReputationRep:
    Go see your GP and you could get them to delay your period.