Turn on thread page Beta

Glasses watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi there

I have been recommended to have glasses by an optician who has told me to wear the same glasses all the time, whether it be for long distance or short distance. This seemed odd to me (they aren't bifocals either). Has anyone else had this?

thanks x

ReputationRep:
    I was told to wear glasses even though I didn't need them, all about money making I guess. Though in your case you may well have to, I'm no expert

I wasn't told to wear them all the time but I do anyway. Don't want contacts and they improve my stigmatism at all distances.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FXX)
    I wasn't told to wear them all the time but I do anyway. Don't want contacts and they improve my stigmatism at all distances.
    Shoo

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by grape:))
    Hi there

I have been recommended to have glasses by an optician who has told me to wear the same glasses all the time, whether it be for long distance or short distance. This seemed odd to me (they aren't bifocals either). Has anyone else had this?

thanks x
    They're the expert, listen to them.

Get a pair of glasses :top:

ReputationRep:
    Ahhh alright... just some people are saying that one strength can't possibly assist the two distances

?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Andylol)
    They're the expert, listen to them.

Get a pair of glasses :top:
    Oh dont worry i'm picking them up next wednesday Just wondering if anyone else had similar... x

ReputationRep:
    Well, only you know whether they make a difference or not - some can't see very far without, which is kinda dangerous.

What're bifocals???

ReputationRep:
    I've been told to wear mine when I need them. Need to wear them all the time though - can't see if I don't.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Titch89)
    I've been told to wear mine when I need them. Need to wear them all the time though - can't see if I don't.