Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am an international student at Newcastle University, and I just got an offer for a room at Bowsden Court. I am really curious of how it looks etc, so can anyone help me? Does anyone have pictures? What the uni page and other internet pages says is pretty limited... I live in flat 6, does anyone know if this is on the 6th floor?

Bah, any information would be awesome!

ReputationRep:
    Half the accommodation is new and AMAZING... I think it is actually the lower numbers so you may be in luck! The old bit is pretty standard, decent enough for student halls though.

ReputationRep:
    Oooh that would be so great! I really hope so thanks a lot! If anyone knows anything, please add to this!

ReputationRep:
    Hey I looked around Bowsdon Court at the uni open day it's really nice. I looked around an old one first it was a decent size room with fair sized en suit compared to a lot I'd seen. If you get a brand new one then it's really modern nice rooms modern kitchen leather sofa etc. It's my second choice after Victoria Hall. The only problem is ita a metro ride away. Only a 5 mins one but still, would that bother you? It's quite quiet as the family accomodation in situated there.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BlueRoses)
    Half the accommodation is new and AMAZING... I think it is actually the lower numbers so you may be in luck! The old bit is pretty standard, decent enough for student halls though.
    does flat 12 count as a low number?

ReputationRep:
    OH NO!
    I'm in Flat 21.
    I'm praying they have done up them all by september then!LOL

ReputationRep:
    i'm in flat 16.

ReputationRep:
    Anyone like to arrange to swap their accommodation with me?
    I've got Henderson Hall, ensuite AND catered =)
    Let me know if you, or anyone you know fancies it. Cheers xx

ReputationRep:
    *jealousy crow flies by*

ReputationRep: