Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    What IB requirements are there for university applicants seeking to study Bio-technology, Bio-engineering or Medicine/Environmental related courses in university? (Particularly those loctaed in the USA or Australia).
    Currently, I've chosen:
    HL: Chemistry, Biology & English A
    SL: Mathematics, History & Chinese B
    Additionally, I'm also studying for SAT 1 examinations & later on SAT 2 Subject tests including chemistry, biology & level 2 maths. Possibly also History & English literature depending on whether or not I can handle so much study.
    As CAS Requirements I've currently joined four clubs and intend to join perhaps 2 or 3 more. (Making sure I have a combination of creativity, action and service) An adequate number I hope? Since I remember someone telling me something about American universities giving priority to applicants with more community outreach? *unsure*
    I think/hope this is all satisfactory but apparently HL Mathematics is highly considered at some universities. I want to keep my options open when I reach the stage when I have to actually apply & I don't want to unwittingly exclude myself from any of the universities by making foolish subject choices. I still have a chance to change subjects so is it advisable that I do so? (if so, which ones?) Or is what I have already chosen enough for the courses I want? (Can a good score in SAT 2 Mathematics be a substitute for not choosing HL Mathematics in IB?)
    Sincere thanks for answering my numerous questions~

ReputationRep: