Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hello all, just joined and activated!
    i'll be going to hull come september to read politics and philosophy yay!! had a look around this sub forum and cant find any1 else doin the course though so if there are any out there say hi

Also, ive been reading up on the accomidation for hull and while theres alot of info on certain halls no ones mentioned the downs yet... is there a reason? is it not a very good hall?

anyway i look forward to hearing from u and seeing u at hull sometime soon!
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    Downs is a good hall but lawns hall bedrooms are stereotypically the same you get a bed, desk, chair, wardrobe, sink and a balcony. Downs has kitchen diner kitchens and no shared rooms.

If you have any specific questions feel free to ask.

ReputationRep:
    My mate does Politics and Philosophy, another mate does PPE.

Im studying Politics and International Relations, so if you want to know about the politics dept then just ask away.

ReputationRep:
    thanks guys,
    couple of questions on the polititcs front, will the uni send a reading list sometime before the beginin of term? and on average how many times a week do u have to go on campus for lectures, tutorials etc?
    cheers

ReputationRep:
    Theres 1 lecture and 1 tutorial per module each week, however you also have your intro to pol/sci lectures and tutorials. in the first semester this is one two hur seminar per week. In the second you have a 1 hour tutorial one week and a 1 hour lecture the next. For pol/sci you will probably have richard woodward as a lecturer, hes a legend!

ReputationRep: