Turn on thread page Beta

Is it possible to receive loan payments early? watch

ReputationRep:
    I am studying in London, but I am moving into a flat at the beginning of September with my boyfriend and I spoke to my LA and they said you could possibly receive your loan payments earlier if you contacted Student Finance England (I was on hold for so long earlier, I gave up). Has anyone been able to do this? Is there any sort of bridging grant or something to help before you actually receive your loan?
    I am moving at the beginning of the month as it is more convenient, but it is a shame that you don't receive your money straight away, as I'm sure lots of other people move in to flats/house shares before the first day of their course (not even counting fees or deposit costs on flats via estate agents).

I have transferred courses and I'm entering Year 2 of the course, therefore I haven't actually been able to enroll on my course yet, so they may not let me receive any money until I start.

I have received around £1500 less maintenance support than other people as my parents earn a fair bit combined, which I feel is quite unfair as they do not give me any money or support. I can hopefully get an access to learning fund from my uni when I start if I show them my financial situation.

If anyone has any information it would be very useful.

ReputationRep:
    Far as I'm aware, you get it when the Uni has acknowledged you signing on for the course. Tbh, you'll be lucky if you get in on time, let alone early.

ReputationRep:
    Most people just have to use their overdraft and then their loan will pay off their overdraft facility

ReputationRep:
    I don't think it's very likely to be honest.

Mainly because Student Finance England are the most inept organisation there is. With those morons on the case you'll be lucky to get any money at all, let alone early.