Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Has anyone done this higher before? What is it like? I have no experience of ever doing psychology before but have to take it this year. Is it similar to any other subjects in the skills needed for doing well in it and is it very scientific or more of a humanity type subject?

ReputationRep:
    Use the search function, all the information is there.

ReputationRep:
    I did it last year as an addittional subject and I ahve to say it was pretty hard. The course contains a lot of information that you hae to remember. I would say a good level of english was required and a lot of time has to be put in. Although it was difficult it was really interesting and rarely boring. Our teacher wasn't the best which added to the difficulty, despite putting in a lot of effort and revision I'm looking towards a B/C grade. I suggest you do it though.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by StuartMill)
    I did it last year as an addittional subject and I ahve to say it was pretty hard. The course contains a lot of information that you hae to remember. I would say a good level of english was required and a lot of time has to be put in. Although it was difficult it was really interesting and rarely boring. Our teacher wasn't the best which added to the difficulty, despite putting in a lot of effort and revision I'm looking towards a B/C grade. I suggest you do it though.
    Thanks for the advice. I am pretty good at writing essays and remembering things so it should be fine. Is there much science involved in the subject?

ReputationRep:
    I suggest you don't do it. Its not a very interesting subject. I think I've failed. Most of the people in my class ended up dropping it. Very little science is involved

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pamelaa)