Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Im planning to aply to cardiff university. It is to all extents and purposes the perfect uni 4 me. Only thing is I dont know if i can get the AAA/AAB required for Psychology. I am currently studying Biology, Psychology, Chemistry, French and Critical Thinking.

I was wondering how much lee-way there is with the entry requirements? Wether i am likely to be accepted with ABB or even BBB if i have a lot of extra curicculars and a good PS.

ReputationRep:
    BTW its 2010 entry

ReputationRep:
    There's only leeway if they have room for you; if they give you an offer and you don't get the right grades then they'll do all they can to fit you in before they turn you away, but if all the places on the course are filled up there's nothing they can do except perhaps offer you deferred entry or a different course.

At the end of the day though, Psychology is a very competitive course and Cardiff is a very popular place to do it, so chances are if you don't get the right grades there won't be any places left for you, so I don't fancy your chances. The best advice I can give is to work as hard as you possibly can to get the grades you need; if you work hard enough, anything's possible. Also, make sure you apply to one or two universities that give lower offers and that you are happy to go to, so you have a good insurance place to fall back on.

ReputationRep:
    Hi I currently have an offer for Civil Engineering to start this September for which I need AAB. I was told on my open day that the admissions tutor needs to get exactly 150 students- 149 or 151 would not do. Although it wasn't explained brilliantly my understanding of what they do is as follows: