Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

January 2010 exams? Should I worry now? [adivce needed from current sixth-formers] watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi all, I'm a current year 11 student awaiting the 'infamous' transition from G.C.S.E to A-level in September.

I've chosen to study the following subjects at AS-level:
    - Biology
    - Chemistry
    - Mathematics
    - English Literature, or Psychology.

Which, of the subjects I've chosen, am I likely to have to prepare for
    an examination in January 2010?

I truly believe mental preperation, maybe constructing a simple timetable, would be the way forward at this point so that the stress does not get too much for me. (well after I find out which sixth-form I'm going to) - sorry for the ambiguity that this temperament may present; my grades truly do reflect the sixth-form, so I can't give you any examination boards. I'm merely looking for advice based on the examinations you've had at the beginning of the year in January. The reason I worry is because I got really stressed out when I was undergoing the multitude of exams presented by G.C.S.Es, so I'm trying to, in a sense, abate that stress now by going into the 'AS-Level' with a clear mind and determination to no let the education system get the better of me this time.:yes:

Thanks in advance. Gloria

ReputationRep:
    You don't even know whether you're studying english lit/psychology, enjoy your holidays.
    Next holidays you have will be stressful as you're wating for results, and hoping to make the grades so you can apply to a good uni. And some people prepare for A2's in the hols, so enjoy these holidays as much as you can.

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't worry although I went into a blind panic at around about November. Just have a look at it all, read a couple of the first chapters and go on from there -_- (that was sarcasm )

Don't let it ruin your holiday. Go out enjoy yourself and relax...

ReputationRep:
    WHAT?! No!