Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have a friend who has suffered through a lot, she was married to her childhood sweetheart, they married young (she was only 19). A few months into the marriage, she got pregnant and he started beating her; this continued for the next 2 years. It's been a year now, and she lives with her little daughter. I knew it would take a while for her to heal and it has. Then, quite recently, she met a man. She tried hard to ignore him, she told him she wasn't looking for a relationship, but he persisted, he says he loves her. I can see that she loves him too and wants to accept it but she's scared of getting hurt and this time it's not just her, she has her daughter to consider too. I don;t know what to advise her as I have no experience in these kind of things. If this happened to you, how would you go about dealing with it? What sort of thoughts would be going through your mind? :confused:

Any help would be appreciated, thank you,

ReputationRep:
    Just support her , make sure she's making the right decision and if she's not talk some sense into her .

(Original post by Maximum Velocity)
    Just support her , make sure she's making the right decision and if she's not talk some sense into her .
    The fast dude speaks sense.

ReputationRep:
    If the guy genuinely seems like a nice bloke, I'd tell her to take it slowly, but to go for it.

If however you're wary, then I'd just sit with her and talk through what she thinks. She deserves someone who makes her happy.

ReputationRep: