Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Are you saving your money for university? watch

ReputationRep:
    I try to save 50% each month of what I earn.

ReputationRep:
    lol what money

ReputationRep:
    i'm trying, but failing miserably due to a lack of a job and really good sales in my area :o:

i'm desperatly trying to not spend a penny now though, i'm having picnics with mates rather than going to the cinema

ReputationRep:
    Im studying programming, so I can get a free-lance job as programmer, so I can get good money to study computer science in uni.

ReputationRep:
    I would be if I had some money to save.
    Someone please employ me.

ReputationRep:
    Any bit of money i find, make or am given i throw it in a savings account so i can save towards Uni' without being tempted to go after it, even though that's a year away.

ReputationRep:
    I really should be saving and not impulse buying stuff like this.

ReputationRep:
    I've managed to save about of the 1/3 of the money I've earnt over the past two years, which is a bit disappointing and I don't go out regularly and spend a load...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Absinth)
    What a brick of a phone... :p:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Grapevine)
    What a brick of a phone...
    Indeed. It is the obese model. :emo:

ReputationRep:
    no job:no:

ReputationRep:
    I've attempted to save some money from my current job position but it's impossible! Luckily, my parents had saved some money when I was younger so I have a couple of thousand pounds which I intend on not spending. I'm going to hunt down a part-time job position somewhere when I reach uni.

ReputationRep:
    I really should be saving but theres so much fun stuff to do with my money right now.

I've hardly saved anything and what I have saved will probably be spent before I get to uni.

ReputationRep:
    Yes I'm saving my dole money lol. I reckon I'll have about £300 when I start Uni.