Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Basically i work as a part time sales associate with mothercare and they said it was ok to have a second job.
    I recently went for an interview and got the job for john lewis and i was wondering whether they are ok with people having another job.
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Yes, I think they are - Waitrose certainly don't mind as long as it doesnt get in the way etc. It might prevent you being given some overtime though as they could be worried about your stress levels.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rede121)
    Basically i work as a part time sales associate with mothercare and they said it was ok to have a second job.
    I recently went for an interview and got the job for john lewis and i was wondering whether they are ok with people having another job.
    Thanks
    didnt we already have this thread?

what happened to it?

ReputationRep:
    Deja vu here....

ReputationRep:
    haha i have no idea why this is here??!?! i just postted it before
    sorryy guys but thnks for the help!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rede121)
    Thanks
    hi! i have an interview tomoro, what was it like? (John Lewis) Did u just have one interview?

ReputationRep:
    john lewis partnership uses two interviews in person and a telephone interview (same process as waitrose) you have the telephone interview then a group interview then your final interview and then you find out if you get the job

but waitrose doesn't min you having a second job as long as they know you have it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by inziebaybee)
    hi! i have an interview tomoro, what was it like? (John Lewis) Did u just have one interview?
    Interview for what role?
    I have an interview on Friday for John Lewis.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RosePetal)
    Interview for what role?
    I have an interview on Friday for John Lewis.