Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Anon or delete please.

Im in Lower Sixth, applying for 2010.

Basically, I've been thinking about medicine a lot again recently... I considered it before in January but without Chemistry/Biology, I kind of just cast the idea aside and applied for something I thought I might stand a chance of getting admitted into - Computer Science, which although I would be happy to study but I'm not sure whether it's what I REALLY want to do.

Anyway, I've been thinking about premedical degrees - but of course it's ridiculously late now, considering UCAS deadlines. I have some work experience - Hospital Volounteering/Red Cross, but that is about it. Do you think it's worth pursuing over the summer? Is it too late to even bother thinking about it now?

Is it a lost cause? Would I be better off just applying for a "safer" option, rather than applying for pre-med, applying once for CS and taking a gamble on not getting any offers?

Should I consider gap year and apply 2011?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ProxyLee)
    Anon or delete please.

Im in Lower Sixth, applying for 2010.

Basically, I've been thinking about medicine a lot again recently... I considered it before in January but without Chemistry/Biology, I kind of just cast the idea aside and applied for something I thought I might stand a chance of getting admitted into - Computer Science, which although I would be happy to study but I'm not sure whether it's what I REALLY want to do.

Anyway, I've been thinking about premedical degrees - but of course it's ridiculously late now, considering UCAS deadlines. I have some work experience - Hospital Volounteering/Red Cross, but that is about it. Do you think it's worth pursuing over the summer? Is it too late to even bother thinking about it now?

Is it a lost cause? Would I be better off just applying for a "safer" option, rather than applying for pre-med, applying once for CS and taking a gamble on not getting any offers?