Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello
    So I was just tying up my CV, upping my GCSE grades slightly and a random thought came to me.. even though it makes no difference because Im in my 2nd year at uni... but does UCAS ever actually check what a-level grades you have? Just wondering because I know you can embellish slightly on a CV but is it the same for school type places?
    Although if you can Im blatantly going to consider dropping out and applying for oxford :p:

ReputationRep:
    dont lie on your cv

also, check for spelling & grammatical errors

ReputationRep:
    Not random.

And your school is meant to check that your UCAS form is filled in correctly.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cupcake♥)
    Hello
    So I was just tying up my CV, upping my GCSE grades slightly and a random thought came to me.. even though it makes no difference because Im in my 2nd year at uni... but does UCAS ever actually check what a-level grades you have? Just wondering because I know you can embellish slightly on a CV but is it the same for school type places?
    Although if you can Im blatantly going to consider dropping out and applying for oxford :p:
    I'm not sure about UCAS, but universities certainly can check, and do (I had to send my certificates off as evidence) - it's not worth jeopardising a place over! I strongly suggest you don't lie at all on your CV either - if you're found out, an employer would have every right to dismiss you pretty much immediately.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by edge)
    dont lie on your cv

also, check for spelling & grammatical errors
    Helpful.

Only applying for part time jobs, I dont think river island will be wanting to see my GCSE certificates

ReputationRep:
    Helpful.

Only applying for part time jobs, I dont think river island will be wanting to see my GCSE certificates

dosnt matter who youre applying to, or what youre applying for

you do not lie on your cv

ReputationRep: