Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I'm with someone I don't love, don't even know how I got to this point, and am stuck. Stuck in routine, stuck in this relationship, I know how to hurt so many people but obviously don't want to. I graduated in a subject I no longer have the drive to carry out, don't know what to do as a career, never had the experiences I craved so much. I'm in my 20s. Am I a lost cause?

ReputationRep:
    Get out of the relationship, first bit of weight off your shoulders. People get bored of their degree, it happens. You need to sort that out by yourself. Those "experiences" you "crave" can still be gotten. It's a bit melodramatic to be "woe is me" when you're in your 20's.

Oh sorry, I forgot that once you hit 20 you never share any problems with everyone, inside wanting to die or that you walk around with a giant smile pasted on your face as nothing could ever be wrong.

Look, I am aware that everyone has problems, I just needed a rant, I guess. I'm not suicidal or depressed, or anything. How old are you if you don't mind me asking?

ReputationRep:
    You're just going through a rough patch. Think of everything that's happening as a learning curve. Deal with your problems, you already know what to do about them.

ReputationRep:
    If you don't like your life; change it.

It really is as simple as that.

ReputationRep:
    I'm 20 going on 21.

Pretty similar position to you but accepting the lows in life won't be permanent is something which helps me stick it out. If you're not suicidal or depressed then understand it's only a temporary thing. Maybe you'll go on hating your job, I don't know, but alleviating your problems is within your own ability. It's up to you to get up and do it - that is the most frustrating bit, I'm guessing. You can, yet you can't.

Everybody needs to rant once in a while. Y'alright.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)