Turn on thread page Beta

can i turn my diploma of higher education into a full degree? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hi

the title says it all really, i have a diploma of higher education earned by finishing 2 years of a degree, is it possible to use this to get a full degree?

thanks in advance for any help

ReputationRep:
    It depends entirely on the university where you took it. A lot of places will allow you to convert to the degree course and do some extra work to get a full degree, but not everywhere. Ask the institution.

ReputationRep:
    would it be possible to do it in 1 year?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Filaro)
    hi

the title says it all really, i have a diploma of higher education earned by finishing 2 years of a degree, is it possible to use this to get a full degree?

thanks in advance for any help
    Of course. Try a top-up course. Bournemouth does a lot of those for example. Look up the unis you're interested in

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Filaro)
    would it be possible to do it in 1 year?
    Top up courses last a year.

ReputationRep:
    thank you

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by emmie19)
    Of course. Try a top-up course. Bournemouth does a lot of those for example. Look up the unis you're interested in
    Some universities offer a top-up program which only runs for a year. The top-up program will technically convert your certificate->diploma->higher diploma (which is 2 years) to a BSc (which gives you 3 yrs total college education.) The problem though is that, most of these universities that offer top-up aren't the best ones around.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ILIGAN)