Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So, i'm about to become a second year Ib in September, but I want to get a good draft of my extended essay done this summer. I'm applying to either Royal holloway, or Kings, for History/Politics / History, so it needs to be good. I want to do it from the view point of the British as that is what the majority of my literature is on. So, anybody got some ideas for a good question surrounding British Foreign policy, that will enable to write a good 4500 word essay on?

Cheers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Coursework.info)
    It's been a while since you posted and nobody's replied yet...
    "A while"? It's only been a day! Speak some sense, spam bot. :p:

Hmm... I wish I could help, because I did study close to this area for my history dissertation. But what I studied was specifically the British contemporary view of Napoleon, rather than British foreign policy. :pinch:

Maybe you could write about British foreign policy during the 1803-05 invasion threat, and the techniques the government used to recruit soldiers from across the country? I devoted a 2,000-word chapter to this in my dissertation, but felt I could have wrote a lot more -- so it could be perfect for a 4,500-word essay.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Max Hinks)
    So, i'm about to become a second year Ib in September, but I want to get a good draft of my extended essay done this summer. I'm applying to either Royal holloway, or Kings, for History/Politics / History, so it needs to be good. I want to do it from the view point of the British as that is what the majority of my literature is on. So, anybody got some ideas for a good question surrounding British Foreign policy, that will enable to write a good 4500 word essay on?

Cheers
    Platinum Mech does seem a bit more knowledgable on this subject than I am, but I could suggest a couple of questions: