Turn on thread page Beta

Well, this is my first time posting in this forum, so here goes...

Recently I have noticed that when I am in situations where I am uncomfortable I act different. E.g. on my school achievement afternoon when I had to go on stage to collect my trophy, my hands were sweating, my hands were literally shaking when I shook the governer's hand (who was presenting it to me).

I also notice that in these type of situations, (yes, i know it is weird) my eyes go watery.

I don't know what is wrong with me :confused:

I used to have the same problem. How old are you? I put it down, now, in retrospect to excessive self-consciousness due to being a teen. and all that.

Doesn't bother me at all any more.

I am 15.

(Original post by Anonymous)
    I used to have the same problem. How old are you? I put it down, now, in retrospect to excessive self-consciousness due to being a teen. and all that.

Doesn't bother me at all any more.
    Sorry, forgot to quote, I am 15 (and female, if that makes a difference).

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't say it's a panic attack - I think they're a little more extreme, at least in my experience.
    I'd say it's just nerves really, you might just be one of the unlucky ones who has more physically obvious symptoms than others, heh.
    Here is a good list of the symptoms you'd normally get with an actual panic attack:
    http://www.patient.co.uk/health/Panic-Attack.htm
    You only seemed to mention two in your post so I wouldn't worry about it. Just try and drink water and relax when you feel like that.

ReputationRep:
    you'd know about it if you had a panic attack, that's just nervousness.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry, forgot to quote, I am 15 (and female, if that makes a difference).