Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I want to buy all my stationery at the beginning of the year. I'll be studying physiotherapy but I need to think of my budget and all the things I'll need.
    How many notebooks will I need all year, if I want to keep subjects separate? What should my photocopying allowance be?
    I know this thread might seem trivial but I'm very new to this, thank you for any replies.

(Original post by ياسمين)
    I want to buy all my stationery at the beginning of the year. I'll be studying physiotherapy but I need to think of my budget and all the things I'll need.
    How many notebooks will I need all year, if I want to keep subjects separate? What should my photocopying allowance be?
    I know this thread might seem trivial but I'm very new to this, thank you for any replies.
    Well this is a huge list of everything you might ever need => http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki..._To_University

I only went through 2 notepads for the whole year but I did use a lot of blank paper. If you start of with 2 notepads and use folders to keep your work separate then you should be fine. Then you can buy the rest throughout the year.

I think your uni will give you some allowance for photocopying and printing. I can't remember how much I actually spent on it though :unsure:

ReputationRep:
    Photocopying budget? You are thinking of a budget for photocopying? I think you're thinking too much into this! You chould probably get by on about three spiral bound notebooks, one per module to begin with - surely you can buy more when you need to? It's not like you won't have access to shops and they're not that expensive. Or you could do what I did which was to just buy lots of lined paper, and then buy separate ring binders for each module to put it in to.

ReputationRep: