Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi im new to this and just want some advice
    basically i met my gf in january and well weve had our ups and downs she stopped smoking because she knew i never liked it.
    i was talking to her today and turns out she still smokes spliff but only once now and then. is that still bad for her health ??

i just dont understand y she would still do it even after she said she wouldnt she promised she wouldnt aswell. Why go behind my back and do it it would have been better her just telling me the truth..

i dont know what to say to her can someone please help me

ReputationRep:
    Good for her health? Well obviously it's a lot less beneficial than not smoking at all.

I guess maybe she didn't want to disappoint you. I mean, if you knew she smoked when you got together, maybe you shouldn't have tried to change her to begin with?

Have you told her that she's hurt you and that you would have rather been told the truth? Tell her how you feel about it. But if she doesn't want to change for herself, then you can't change for you.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by randomgirl)
    Good for her health? Well obviously it's a lot less beneficial than not smoking at all.

I guess maybe she didn't want to disappoint you. I mean, if you knew she smoked when you got together, maybe you shouldn't have tried to change her to begin with?

Have you told her that she's hurt you and that you would have rather been told the truth? Tell her how you feel about it. But if she doesn't want to change for herself, then you can't change for you.
    well we were talking on MSN and i just stayed quiet because i was upset and all she said was ok fine stay quiet and signed out. i tried calling her and her phones off

btw its a long distance relationship so its kinda hard.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by taz92)