Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey all I'm an international student from Canada doing my postgrad MA in International Security and Terrorism at Nottingham. I've spent most of the day looking for specific information on when I pick/register my elective modules/classes for my course but with no luck? The procedure for doing this at my home University was much more straight forward or rather different.

Any information on when this is done would be much appreciated! I don't want to miss out on a module cause its full. I apologize in advance if this question has been answered already, I couldn't find it in a search however.

ReputationRep:
    I'm not sure if it's different for MA students, but at undergraduate level you sign up for them in the first week of term and can change them until some date in early October. You can see what modules are available at http://modulecatalogue.nottingham.ac...ain_search.asp

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by philjw)
    I'm not sure if it's different for MA students, but at undergraduate level you sign up for them in the first week of term and can change them until some date in early October. You can see what modules are available at http://modulecatalogue.nottingham.ac...ain_search.asp
    Thanks for the reply philjw! I've stumbled across similar information so hopefully that's the correct procedure I'll keep looking, however, just in case.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by philjw)
    This is your best answer, OP . Just try and get it all sorted asap. Definitely a good idea to browse through the module catalogue first so you get an idea of the modules you are taking/can choose from as it will help you have a better idea of what you want to take when you arrive here. Sometimes it's first come first served with the modules and they fill up quickly.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kates:))