Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I was browsing through eBay and seen a steering wheel, and it looks class. I have an 1.6 Astra Sport, and the steering wheel is the clumpy black thing with the radio controls. I'm not a boy racer, but I'm thinking this new steering wheel will just make the inside of my car look a little nicer, perhaps along with some other nice little nick-nacks (mats/ pedals, etc)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/RALLY-BLUE-STE...d=p3286.c0.m14

I'm not too good with cars though (ask me anything about harriers!), and not sure what the "bosskit" thing mentioned is, and wondering if anyone can shed any light on a) these steering wheels (any good, yay or nay?) and b) boss kits, what they are, do, cost and difficulty in fitting?

Cheers!

:top:

ReputationRep:
    I have those headphones

ReputationRep:
    It's a steering wheel when I click it??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by djmarkmclachlan)
    ask me anything about harriers!

*bites*

What's the hot/cold ratio on the engine?

*braces*
    :wavey:

ReputationRep:
    When you take the old wheel off, you fit a boss kit which allows you to attach the new wheel. It's just an adaptor really. Check which one will fit your car here. You car will be 'Opel' on there, not 'Vauxhall'.

Remember, if your car has an airbag as standard, then fitting a new wheel and boss kit means you will no longer have an airbag! Worth considering.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by djmarkmclachlan)
    It's a steering wheel when I click it??

i think Mr Snips means your avatar?

and as for your post dont do it yourself coz its dangerous...unless you know what youre doing...

it could be expensive, but not sure lol

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anon the 7th)
    i think Mr Snips means your avatar?

and as for your post dont do it yourself coz its dangerous...unless you know what youre doing...

it could be expensive, but not sure lol