Member reviews of Nottingham Trent University

  • Nadz1a's avatar by Nadz1a on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    Simple yet exciting, your able to be involved in as little and as much as you'd like to be. Which is fun to take responsibility for what you want.
    University:
    A lot of gyms and activities to do!
    Course:
    There are a lot of resources available to help us students and so I find it easier to work independently. The feedback is precise and you always have a chance to ask for more information.
    Location:
    Straight bang in the middle of town, it makes it so easy to grab a bite and go to lesson.
    Accommodation:
    I like how the further you are you have the opportunity to get a free buss pass as it allows people to actually study more comfortably without worrying about not being able to afford things.
    Settling in:
    There was a lot of things to do and you could choose how involved you would like to be in it. So quite quick.
  • h-m123's avatar by h-m123 on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    Excellent place to study.
    University:
    There are range of services on campus that give good uni life.
    Course:
    The module content was not very interesting, feedback on work was satisfactory.
    Location:
    The location is excellent, next to city centre
    Accommodation:
    Good location, good quality
    Settling in:
    I settled in quite quickly.
  • LittleRedF's avatar by LittleRedF on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Amazing
    University:
    Nights out are 10/10
    Course:
    I love my course and the staff, they’re so approachable, friendly and helpful!
    Location:
    I love the campus vibe
    Accommodation:
    Best uni halls I’ve ever seen
    Settling in:
    The city is amazing
  • Indulekha's avatar by Indulekha on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    amazing place to learn , grow and get independent.
    University:
    Everything to suit all kind of students.
    Course:
    My tutors are extremely helpful and knowledgible and has been guiding me through in every way possible! The uni itself is amazing with all high class facilities and the best professors i could vouch for!
    Location:
    The best!Everything in close proximity.
    Accommodation:
    Accommodation is nice, but a little pricey for what you get.
    Settling in:
    extremely settled ! already like home. the people and place is great
  • impossible-girl's avatar by impossible-girl on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    A fabulous university that offers a really great course which is perfect for me.
    University:
    The gym, night life and library all contribute to a good life on campus because they are all so close to each other.
    Course:
    We get 12 hours contact time per week plus additional support if we need it, the lecturers and tutors all make themselves available to us.
    Location:
    I love Nottingham, it's a fairly safe place with a great city centre and night life plus good travel connections to home.
    Accommodation:
    University accommodation is incredibly overpriced for the quality, it is handy and in the city but not worth it for the quality of the beds, bathrooms etc.
    Settling in:
    I am in my second year and I still haven't fully settled into university, it still doesn't feel like home, feels quite anonymous.
  • FeyiU's avatar by FeyiU on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    A decent uni overall My uni experience went by pretty fast, i’m in my 2rd year now
    University:
    The City campus is quite big so it can be a tiresome task going from one lecture/seminar to another. On campus there’s a library, student union, many surrounding shops, etc.
    Course:
    Timetable is pretty much manageable in 1st & 2nd year. However, in my 3rd the timetable seems pretty full on. The course structure is well organised Quality of teaching is unfortunately inconsistent. Although generally the teachers are pretty good.
    Location:
    Very close to the city centre and there are many surrounding private accommodations.
    Accommodation:
    Didn’t stay in uni accom, I rented privately. However, i would strongly recommend private accom (eg Liberty Living, Manor Villages, etc.) because it is much more affordable and you will receive more value for your money.
    Settling in:
    The uni generally has lovely staff
  • G3397's avatar by G3397 on 25th March 2017
    Overall:
    Literally Can't fault it
    University:
    University life is what you make of it. The resources and staff for the academic side of things are great for during the day and the culture in the city and bars and clubs are great for exploring at night. The students Union from my experiences with others is by far one of the best around. The opportunities this university can provide you are massive. You'll never get bored here!
    Course:
    The course Structure is really diverse giving you a massive opportunity to learn loads of really useful skills! The quality of the teaching is great and the staff are all really approachable and always willing to help! Feedback on work and exams is useful and on always on time, as with emails! The timetable is well structured to give a good balance of lectures, labs, seminars and independent study time.
    Location:
    Nottingham is a great City, it has everything you could possibly ever want/need yet not feel overwhelming like large cities sometimes can. The bus accessibility and reliability is fantastic, you can get all round the city so easily!
    Accommodation:
    The quality of the residence on campus is great, it's all modern and if there was ever an issue the reception desk always had someone who would be willing to help! The location is literally a minutes walk across campus to lecture halls so couldn't be better! Depending which accommodation you choose it can be slightly costly but you get what you pay for!
    Settling in:
    I had never really been away from home before university but the freshers rep team that's hired by the students union really do help to settle in! Each flat was assigned a handful of reps for the first 7 days, they help unpack your cars and start to organise your room with you on day 1! There was something to do every day of freshers week and the reps were really good at getting everyone together to do activities as a group which was nicer than being thrown in the deep end to fend for ourselves! After that week when the reps left we already had lots of friends each and were really comfortable with each other!
  • ziizanele's avatar by ziizanele on 28th February 2017
    Overall:
    I would give it a 5 out of 5. These will be the best years of your life!
    University:
    You can't go wrong with Nottingham!
    Course:
    The course is well structured and tutors are easy to approach
    Location:
    Right in the town centre, easy to get to making it perfect for any student
    Accommodation:
    Most accommodation is very nice but the price is one thing that could be improved
    Settling in:
    Made great friends, Lively SU and I couldn't be happier with my education institute!
  • tuilola's avatar by tuilola on 27th February 2017
    Overall:
    Really great uni and really modern buildings if you are on the city campus. The people are great and the uni is too. Would 100% recommend.
    University:
    Coming from London, Nottingham does seem small but there are many people and many places to go.
    Course:
    Good course but has way too many contact hours and tricky timetables. Overall a pretty good course with access to many facilities like the Bloomberg trading room and free financial times subscriptions
    Location:
    In the city centre its the most ideal place to live
    Accommodation:
    Went to private halls owned by unite students so the halls were very nice with a free bus to uni.
    Settling in:
    Welcome week really helped me settle into university life
  • William Ginn's avatar by William Ginn on 27th February 2017
    Overall:
    Fantastic!
    University:
    Fantastic facilities, I have never found myself needing something that wasn't available.
    Course:
    Fantastic help and assistantance all around. Really helpful in getting the best grades possible.
    Location:
    Great city with many facilitie, especially if you enjoy sports.
    Accommodation:
    Great location, really accessible and not too expensive.
    Settling in:
    Very welcoming, helped me settle in very quickly.
  • annabellams's avatar by annabellams on 8th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would say, although I have just started, I know that it is going to be great.
    University:
    there's stuff to do all the time
    Course:
    Although I haven't been doing it long, it is absolutely perfect for what I want to do
    Location:
    Very close to the town, but not the best place in the UK
    Accommodation:
    it's liveable but not nice
    Settling in:
    I am an independent person, I can take to things quickly, moving away from home wasn't difficult.
  • fernmaicoulson's avatar by fernmaicoulson on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's wonderful so far! Although I won't say any big negatives or positives because I've only been here for a little over a week.
    University:
    There was only promotion for the night time events, so I missed almost all of the day time events.
    Course:
    It's only just started so I don't feel that I can say that I either hate it or love it, but from what I've done so far, it's nice.
    Location:
    It's right near the city centre, and all my classes are nearby.
    Accommodation:
    Some things are broken within the flat and we weren't given any manuals to help us learn how to use the stove/oven... Other than that, the rooms are nice and so are the en suites.
    Settling in:
    I have anxiety so I've not jumped straight into the deep end and I'm slowly adjusting, however I am surprised how at peace I am with the new surroundings.
  • Galifrey13's avatar by Galifrey13 on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Brilliant 5 stars, well regarded expanding university with great links to employers.
    University:
    Great nightclubs and bars, with a massive selection of shops and restaurants in the city, with its very own entertainment on campus.
    Course:
    Great selection of accredited modules with approachable and engaging tutors, all finished off with amazing modern facility's and equiptment, including their very own crime scene house.
    Location:
    Nice large and spread out location close to the city (25 minute bus ride with a bus arriving on campus every 7 minutes) but more peacefull and quite than the city centre, although nearest large shops are a 20 minute walk.
    Accommodation:
    Great location, close to lectures but away from the noisy centre of campus, the rooms are secure and average size, but kitchen areas are looking abut outdated for the price paid.
    Settling in:
    Great welcome week with an amazing selection of freshers rep to help you move in and show you the weeks activitys
  • DaisyHough's avatar by DaisyHough on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would give the experience 4/5 stars so far because I love the lectures and they aren't as scary as I was expecting but also it takes a while to settle in and for it to feel like home.
    University:
    Lots of things to do for everyone and there's nearly always something going on in the evenings as well as day time.
    Course:
    The lecturers are so knowledgable and friendly and make the first few weeks a lot easier to settle in.
    Location:
    A few minutes away by bus to the centre and a 20 minute walk to the nearest store E.G Tescos
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is just right for purpose.
    Settling in:
    It took a while to get rid of the home sickness but I do feel like i have found my place here now.
  • kayhedworth 's avatar by kayhedworth on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Wonderful
    University:
    Good range on campus, close to city centre
    Course:
    Good timetable, nice lecturers, interesting topics
    Location:
    Close to city centre
    Accommodation:
    Good value for money
    Settling in:
    Felt at home instantly
  • laurenCR's avatar by laurenCR on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    its a great up and coming university, very modern with good facilities
    University:
    great uni life but dont like the alcohol culture of all students
    Course:
    its a good course structured well with real world applications
    Location:
    its in the city centre
    Accommodation:
    good quality but slightly overpriced
    Settling in:
    was very independent before anyway so it didn't really make much of a difference
  • ChrisDac's avatar by ChrisDac on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    It is/has been great. The course is really engaging, I have met so amazing people and friends and the facilities at NTU and in Nottingham are fantastic. I joined the Hip Hop dance society in 2nd year and it's one of the best things I've ever done. I've begun learning breakdance and other styles and made some of my best friends at uni. There's a great relationship between FFC and the Breakdance society at Uni of Nottingham also.
    University:
    NTU and Nottingham in general have something for everyone whether it's sports, societies, nightlife, music scenes etc. The library is a great asset for NTU as it has been newly refurbished and is a great place to study.
    Course:
    The architecture course at NTU is really well balanced and gives you all the skills necessary to prepare you for a career working in the design aspect of the built environment sector. The contact time is between 13-19 hours a week, however you will not be able to pass this course without putting a lot of (necessary and enjoyable) hours to complete the project work for your modules. The tutors and lecturers are very inspiring, engaging and friendly and are always approachable if you need assistance regardless of the module that they teach. Tutors from London, University of Nottingham and all over the Uk and the world (Iran, Morocco, Portugal etc) teach here and give a greatly varied perspective and character to your time on the course.
    Location:
    Very central and close to everything(gyms, city centre, transport)
    Accommodation:
    I stayed at Unite Riverside Point for all three years and while it is slightly further from uni than most other accommodations (ten min bus ride) it was great regardless. The staff are very friendly and hospitable, the rooms and bed are a good size and the are shops (lidl for lyff) and parks very close by.
    Settling in:
    The area and the city in general were so nice in general that it didnt take to get settled
  • spriglet's avatar by spriglet on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would reccommend
    University:
    All staff are very helpful
    Course:
    Very structured and all staff are friendly.
    Location:
    All study areas are very accessible
    Accommodation:
    Location is near everything
    Settling in:
    I had to decorate my room to feel at home
  • ChemistryOCR's avatar by ChemistryOCR on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Come here
    University:
    Wide range of facilities available
    Course:
    everything's very well organised.
    Location:
    Very close to city, 10 minute bus drive and close food shops
    Accommodation:
    Its amazing but way too expensive compared to other universities - brand new or not
    Settling in:
    Meeting people, friends, nice accommodation, good inductions with friendly staff and a nice campus
  • Katie.212's avatar by Katie.212 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's a good uni for getting settled the people are chill
    University:
    I'm having fun
    Course:
    The course is what i expected and its really interesting and well taught
    Location:
    It's handy for town and transport
    Accommodation:
    It's alright
    Settling in:
    I feel like I've been hear for longer than 3 weeks
  • Mulkeen 's avatar by Mulkeen on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Amazing
    University:
    Hard but rewarding
    Course:
    Can't fault it
    Location:
    Good little city
    Accommodation:
    Good condition
    Settling in:
    Felt at home straight away
  • Dan8152's avatar by Dan8152 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Enjoyable academic, day to day and nightlife experience
    University:
    Good library and gym facilities and a wide variety of societies.
    Course:
    Enjoyable and well delivered lectures
    Location:
    Close enough to city and university to walk but far away enough that its not too busy.
    Accommodation:
    Expensive accommodation compared to other universities
    Settling in:
    Easy to make friends, setlle into lectures and join societies
  • animecrazy's avatar by animecrazy on 2nd October 2015
    Overall:
    Dont over look NTU its an amazing place the campus, the teaching the area!
    University:
    Love the uni will be upset when i leave.
    Course:
    The teaching is superb, the lecture detailed and helpful. The seminars are small and can get a lot of discussed work going on.
    Location:
    Love the city.
    Accommodation:
    As i dont know anything about the university accommodation I've gave it a rough guess.
    Settling in:
    Made friends quickly and everyone is very friendly.
  • Craigsuter's avatar by Craigsuter on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Very nice university, would recommend to everyone
    University:
    good campus life
    Course:
    everything is easy to find
    Location:
    campus is lovely
    Accommodation:
    Amazing accommodation everything is perfect
    Settling in:
    easy to settle in
  • memerson22's avatar by memerson22 on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    I love uni, its amazing and I can't wait to start my second year. Everyone there is so friendly, lectures etc. are located in the middle of the city so are easy to get to, especially as much of the accommodation is close to that. I would definitely recommend coming to NTU.
    University:
    everything you could ever need/want is within walking distance.
    Course:
    The course is fun but some of the lecturers teach pointless stuff, but in general its a fun course and the seminars are very helpful.
    Location:
    Nottingham is a great city, really active and great night life. Campus is located in the middle of the city, so would definitely recommend.
    Accommodation:
    Accommodation is great, really fun experience in the first year. The security is great and are responsive to anything that is wrong with the flat.
    Settling in:
    It didnt take long to fit in, NTU is right in the city so it took just a few days to feel at home.
  • dje2595's avatar by dje2595 on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    it's good uni
    University:
    everythign is good for what nottingham has, nottingham in gerneral is a dead place. student support puts the student first, and helps them when needed most
    Course:
    The course content is good, the quality of teaching is good, some things need to be improved on though.
    Location:
    The campus i'm in is quite far from the city and takes a while to travel, also there isnt much in walking distance
    Accommodation:
    it's quite cheap, but good wifi and 24h maintenaince
    Settling in:
    The reps are very well trained
  • Vivskii's avatar by Vivskii on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    4/5, I loved uni! Obviously theres some ups and downs but I had a really good experience. Notts is great, you make friends easily, the clubs are great and so is the uni.
    University:
    NTU has a brilliant 24 hour library with lots of books and computers, they can also order in books you need if they dont stock them. The SU is live. Theres a lot of food outlets on campus etc
    Course:
    The course was interesting and delivered well. Tutors/lecturers all had previous experience in the field and were passionate about teaching.
    Location:
    I attended the campus in town which was close to all the clubs, shopping centre and supermarkets. The city is lovely as well.
    Accommodation:
    Nice accommodation and in the city centre very close to campus and amenities, although expensive.
    Settling in:
    Lets be honest, I got lumbered with weird flat mates but I made friends with others quickly lol
  • Forevvermore's avatar by Forevvermore on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    9/10 It has been such and easy transition to move to university, depite the disadvantage of living at home as opposed to on campus. The courses are diverse and offer support constantly throughout the year.
    University:
    Good range od clibs and societies, as well as a good social location, improved campus facilities and the promise of a better communal area to open in september 2015.
    Course:
    The tutors are engaging and approachable, offerring help where ever possible to all students, the timetables were altered to accomodate the number of students available without losing any time spent with tutors or professors.
    Location:
    It is a longer commute and offers limited parking to those with permits, however the network links are fantastic. The only other issue was the traffic outside the campus due to ongoing roadworks that the university cannot control.
    Accommodation:
    I spent a lot of my free time in students halls where my friends lived, and the studio apartments were suitable for one student but provided very few options in terms of cooking with the provision of a microwave oven as opposed to an actual oven. I understand this may not be feasible, but compared to the facilities provided to shared accomodation this seemed sub par.
    Settling in:
    I found friends almost immediately, albeit with a few hiccups, even though I didn't actually live on campus or in halls in general.
  • Beth251993's avatar by Beth251993 on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Good location, plenty to do 24 hour library
    University:
    Lots to do all in one place
    Course:
    Some modules worse than others
    Location:
    City centre location
    Accommodation:
    Good area and nice accommodation
    Settling in:
    Found it hard to meet people
  • Kimnewcombe's avatar by Kimnewcombe on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Great, there does seem a split in people that do want to go out and party all the time and the people that do want to get a good degree and work hard.
    University:
    Overall great
    Course:
    Great support and lovely lecturers and great quality of work with constant feedback and help
    Location:
    Close enough to home and campus not in city which I prefer but the city isn't too far away either so easy to get to for shopping or going out for meals/nights out etc.
    Accommodation:
    Middle rating as expensive new hall is great 5 star and peverell (cheaper one but still expensive) is very poor at 1 star
    Settling in:
    Personally was homesick and accommodation didn't feel homely and needed more activities to meet people in freshers besides going to town
  • Ohyesimaninja 's avatar by Ohyesimaninja on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    5- trent army
    University:
    Notts has loads of clubs and is very social
    Course:
    Think quality of lectures can always be improved
    Location:
    Right in the city
    Accommodation:
    They were excellent had no problems
    Settling in:
    Loved every second
  • nottreece's avatar by nottreece on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    It is very good and has good facilities and it is in a good location with a good SU
    University:
    Lots of opportunities for nights out and social events
    Course:
    It is good and i find it interesting finding out more about the course i choose
    Location:
    In the city centre with lots of travel connections
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation was alright however the price was very high which was because it was in the centre
    Settling in:
    Get on with my flat mates and still chat to the people at home
  • shooks's avatar by shooks on 21st August 2015
    Overall:
    The university itself is great. It's in a brilliant city and the atmosphere around both the Clifton and City campuses is good. But if I were doing it all again, I'd pick a different course.
    University:
    Had everything I needed.
    Course:
    The modules were interesting but there was very little contact time or course structure.
    Location:
    Clifton Campus is outside the centre of Nottingham, but that's no bad thing. It creates a community feel to the campus, and getting into town is easy by bus.
    Accommodation:
    Very affordable and comfortable.
    Settling in:
    Had a great bunch of people in my flat in halls - lots going on around campus.
  • jesslongden's avatar by jesslongden on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    only been here a couple of weeks and I love it so much, GSS accommodation is so good and the uni is very modern and friendly
    University:
    should be better student deals but everything else super
    Course:
    very enjoyable so far, not too heavy timetable, lecturers are well qualified
    Location:
    right in city centre, next to accommodation, easy to get to and love the city as a whole
    Accommodation:
    modern, well equipped, cosy, located right next to uni, but expensive
    Settling in:
    settled in straight away, felt like I'd lived there for ages on the first night
  • Ealana's avatar by Ealana on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    So far (week 2) everyone (lecturers/peers/staff) have all been welcoming and friendly. A bit of disorganisation and lack of communication but nothing that has been a hindrance.
    University:
    I haven't experienced any "uni life" yet
    Course:
    Still early days with minor teething problems
    Location:
    Nice campus, rural location
    Accommodation:
    I don't have any experience of the university accommodation
    Settling in:
    Don't quite feel settled or familiar with it all yet
  • David hoskins 's avatar by David hoskins on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    This a fantastic welcoming place the students have made me feel welcome
    University:
    New public spaces new labs great environment
    Course:
    It's everything that I thought it'd be stimulating exciting and interesting
    Location:
    Great place plenty to do
    Accommodation:
    Room is fine and well appointed and kitchen functional and clean
    Settling in:
    Freshens events very useful also I have attained a muck scholarship to augment my friendship circle outside the university
  • N0497338's avatar by N0497338 on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    A four extremely great time, everything is at hand and easy to access and a lot of support given when needed.
    University:
    Everything is available to help withiving life.
    Course:
    It is a very interesting course - with lots to learn about and discuss upto date topics and issues in the world today.
    Location:
    In the city centre which is convient.
    Accommodation:
    Could had been better. Very small.
    Settling in:
    Apt of activities were available to help make friends.
  • parmar13's avatar by parmar13 on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Overall a very good university great location good studies I would recommend it, i have enjoyed my three year so far
    University:
    University life in Nottingham Trent is amazing, from bars to restaurants to gyms what makes it more appealing is that everything is quite close together so you don't have to travel too far also there are a lots of activities such as ice skating minigolf and trampoline world
    Course:
    I really enjoy the subject I am studying but the lecturers seem to lack enthusiasm from what they are studying, grading seems subjective. There seems to be a great lack of preparation and communication between lecturers and students. Positive points do include the facilities at Nottingham trent and the variation of moduels
    Location:
    Close to city easy to get to
    Accommodation:
    Student houses are unappealing and not very pleasant to live. However the commutes to university is easy by foot the average time it talks is 15mins. This makes the location ideal, a negative point however is that some student areas are in very poor/unsafe parts of nottingham
    Settling in:
    Feeling homesick was normal but knowing everyone was in thr same position made it easier to settle in. There was support is you struggled settling in
  • Sophiejad3's avatar by Sophiejad3 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    My experience has been a positive one, everyone is anxious on whether they are cut out for university and also whether they will make friends. The university provides brilliant support for you and I am so thankful as I'm enjoying every minute of it so far! Best thong to do is attend open days and see for yourself!!
    University:
    There are so many societies to choose from and the library is huge. The student's union is fantastic. Never had it better.
    Course:
    The timetable is good, the teaching quality is brilliant and staff are always around to help you aswell as the law buddies (second/third year students) who have experienced the course and give you tips and support when needed.
    Location:
    Nottingham is great as there's brilliant nightlife and lots of shops and resources for you! I love it here even though I'm originally a country girl.
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation I'm in is not provided by the university, it is private halls called the glasshouse by mansion student however it is good but the bathroom is tiny and I mean literally tiny!
    Settling in:
    I found it pretty easy as everyone was welcoming and I have made a lot of new friends here!
  • N01641099's avatar by N01641099 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's a mordan university and looks fab
    University:
    I can't wait to see my the people I saw in the indication
    Course:
    Its the a deal course and university I have dreamt about it
    Location:
    It's a bit far for me
    Accommodation:
    To be honest I don't live in a student accommodation but my friend said its wonderful environment
    Settling in:
    It's look engagable
  • ChaziiKeeley's avatar by ChaziiKeeley on 3rd October 2015
    Overall:
    I would definitely rate it 5* as the tutors and resources are sure to bring out the best in you, and the social life that you can have both in the Student Union or in town is brilliant!
    University:
    I have spent most of my time in the libraries and cafes, which have all been comforting and have provided an environment in which I can concentrate well - whilst possibly grabbing a bite to eat or drink! I cannot comment on the night clubs though as I have rarely experienced them yet due to having to travel, but friends I have made who live in halls have all told me how great the nights out are and how helpful and encouraging the Freshers reps are.
    Course:
    The tutors I have met already have put me at ease about the course, which is a major factor in making this University great for me. Additionally, the resources we get to use for our course are second to none, getting to share with Notts TV who are in the same building!
    Location:
    For the City campus especially, the location is fantastic as it is only a two minute walk to the city centre, or an even shorter tram ride with the tram stopping right outside the University!
    Accommodation:
    I live at home, so I cannot rate this personally. However, from people I have met who are in halls, I have heard some really good comments.
    Settling in:
    It took a couple of days to get my bearings, even though I am from Nottingham, but I felt that things were easy to find, the people were really easy to talk to and the University made me feel at home.
  • N0556534's avatar by N0556534 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Really highly. I think that NTU is brilliant.
    University:
    I absolutely love NTU I think that it's amazing. Wouldn't change anything. Nottingham is great too I think it's ace for everything!
    Course:
    I love the course and think it's so interesting but sometimes things could be a little better organised. Overall it's great and I'm really enjoying it!
    Location:
    The location is perfect wouldn't rate it more, it's I love Nottingham and NTU is right in the middle of the city!
    Accommodation:
    I think that my accommodation was ridiculously overpriced and know of other people paying way cheaper for much better accommodation at other university's. I think the location was super though. But it wasn't worth the money, no way.
    Settling in:
    Freshers was amazing and the fresher reps were so helpful. I was fully settled in by the 3rd week!
  • KiteTriblade's avatar by KiteTriblade on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    A competent course run by a uni with better links to companies and industries than most universities. However a lack of funding or equipment really does mean there is a over reliance on theory and powerpoint based learning
    University:
    There is a lot to do providing you have the money for it
    Course:
    Competent but not as practical (hands on) as it could be
    Location:
    Clifton Campus is not to far from the city but far enough that it stands out on its own
    Accommodation:
    Very nice but hardly affordable
    Settling in:
    Being neck deep in my overdraft for most of my first and second year really does knacker the opportunites and fun you can have
  • Kaya_azalea's avatar by Kaya_azalea on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    My life was improved by choosing Nottingham Trent
    University:
    Amazing nightlife great places to eat loads of deals for students and loads of shops
    Course:
    It was an interesting course however I found some of the lecturers to be boring and sometimes found it too independent
    Location:
    Right in the centre of city close to everything
    Accommodation:
    It's very cheap and you can find some nice places
    Settling in:
    There's loads of activities in freshers and I made friends really quickly
  • adamashes's avatar by adamashes on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Good experience, teaches me to be more independent and make choices for myself.
    University:
    Students Union make uni life really enjoyable, staff do the same and support well.
    Course:
    Timetable is spread out with plenty of time for independent study.
    Location:
    Close to city centre and easily accessible.
    Accommodation:
    Good accommodation, however price is too high for what is provided.
    Settling in:
    Felt homesick but lots of work done to make me feel at home.
  • MrsBH's avatar by MrsBH on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    9
    University:
    It has everything on site that you'd ever need. The library is 24 hours a day and the bar is good and cheap. The sports facilities are also great.
    Course:
    I really enjoy and it is a useful course in terms of employability.
    Location:
    It's not city centre but easily accessible by public transport
    Accommodation:
    Only based on friends discussions. I commute.
    Settling in:
    I was a mature student so feel it took a bit longer to settle in. Freshers was a bit awkward and uncomfortable.
  • I don't know?! BroganKowal perhaps?'s avatar by I don't know?! BroganKowal perhaps? on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    I would not have changed anything for the world. Loved ecery minute of my Uni experience.
    University:
    Good choice of services, example food and drink. Sports activities, and extra curricular axtivities and ecents. Howecer not all were student friendly in terms of price.
    Course:
    The course was interesting, informative and enjoyable.
    Location:
    The location was easier to get to either by walking, bus, tram bike or car. It was directly in the centre of the City so was close to many shops and animeties
    Accommodation:
    Overpriced for the standard, and needing refurbishing as had become outdated
    Settling in:
    I settled in pretty easily.
  • Tjnewton's avatar by Tjnewton on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    Great student life, good industry links....
    University:
    Something for everyone
    Course:
    industry projects and lecturers
    Location:
    Centre of Country....good rail links
    Accommodation:
    Good location
    Settling in:
    Welcome week was great
  • indebt27k's avatar by indebt27k on 7th September 2015
    Overall:
    Not worth the shocking experince or debt
    University:
    Still an agricultural college
    Course:
    Staff unhelpful, not interested in students
    Location:
    Location remote, poor facilities
    Accommodation:
    Fairly new but getting very tatty. Location dire
    Settling in:
    Guys on course OK, staff attitude negative
  • NA's avatar by NA on 27th August 2015
    Overall:
    1/10, if that
    University:
    At night, the neighbouring estate turns into a warzone. Great if you like to drink yourself stupid to the sound of sporadic gunfire.
    Course:
    Poor administration, organisation and lack of overall cohesion.
    Location:
    See above.
    Accommodation:
    As above, only worse. Low quality, high cost and indifferent administrators.
    Settling in:
    Hated it. The city, the uni and the people. Horrible experience.
  • I am happy to be contacted. User name sweyn's avatar by I am happy to be contacted. User name sweyn on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    I felt the course was completely missold. I felt cheated, it was about convenience for the staff. Students were held in low regard.
    University:
    Very little going on
    Course:
    Students were treated without respect, honesty and fairness. A complete lack of support and objectivity.
    Location:
    brackenhurst is an ex-agricultural college and it is agriculturally placed
    Accommodation:
    The student blocks were fairly new build
    Settling in:
    Brackenhurst was fairly remote and lacking in facilities
  • Kaceykay's avatar by Kaceykay on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    5*. I loved everything about my three years, I wouldn't change a thing about it.
    University:
    Brackenhurst services were pretty good, can't comment on main campus.
    Course:
    Good content, great lecturers, but needed more practical elements
    Location:
    Loved being in a rural setting but transport was expendix
    Accommodation:
    Brack halls were amazing
    Settling in:
    Felt at home straight away
  • by Anonymous on 8th October 2015
    Overall:
    NO other university can beat the social life and night life here, confidence develops amazingly here and the education aspect itself is admirable with the amount the lecturers/tutors help you throughout your time at NTU
    University:
    Love it especially the societies
    Course:
    It's good but some of the seminars are not very helpful and the way the course is taught with IT is not very good
    Location:
    Best city ever, best social life and night life and can connect with people all over the world and everything's nearby with a close-knit community
    Accommodation:
    Have to share a bathroom, staying at Glasshouse
    Settling in:
    Settled in straight away
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    5/5
    University:
    I LOVE IT
    Course:
    University is amazing - amazing atmosphere, a welcoming feeling, make you feel part of a community. The staff are friendly and eager to help. The student life is beyond incredible, freshers week was an epic experience that I never forget. I LOVE IT.
    Location:
    Close to the city, travel is easy from all of the campuses. Each campus provides essentaills such as bar/shop etc
    Accommodation:
    Really nice accomadation at affordable prices
    Settling in:
    Felt v welcome
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    I'd rate it very highly. It has a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. I found it easy to navigate my way around, and the staff and lecturers etc. are all very approachable and friendly.
    University:
    Generally, it's all pretty good, though there could be perhaps more societies.
    Course:
    Though my classes are all back-to-back and around lunch time, it means I finish no later than 3 which is useful in terms of getting home at a reasonable time.
    Location:
    It's a nice, modern campus, and the buses run regularly, but it's a bit far from the city centre.
    Accommodation:
    I don't live in student accommodation.
    Settling in:
    I settled in really quickly. The Facebook pages that past NTU students had made made it really easy to talk and meet people before starting university so it was all less nerve-wrecking. And all the tutors and subject leaders seemed very approachable.
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Amazing courses, amazing night life and lots of socities for you to join if clubs aren't your thing
    University:
    Night life is great! Busy and lots of other options such as comedy nights or socities to join
    Course:
    It's amazing! I feel like I made the correct decision, I can't wait to get into the film industry at the end of my 3 year course
    Location:
    Everything is within walking distance and if it is any further there's trams and buses to use
    Accommodation:
    It's relatively inexpensive, close to all my lectures, any uni actives and its in the heart of the city so it full of student life
    Settling in:
    I'm very lucky, I get along well with my flat mates and course friends, which has helped me feel at home
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Nottingham Trent is a great and relaxed uni. Making friends and doing well in studies in a friendly and helpful environment makes for a very easy transition
    University:
    SU nights and student nights available are great fun! Although uni is being made over, it is a beautiful campus with lots of exciting things happening
    Course:
    Not much contact time. I don't feel like I'm getting the most out of the money I'm paying
    Location:
    I absolutely love the city! Although the Clifton campus is such a long to commute in the mornings especially!
    Accommodation:
    Halls were great, had an issue with a company affiliated with the university and not giving us our deposit back
    Settling in:
    It didn't take me long to settle into life at uni at all. I love being a student!
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would strongly reccomend NTU for prospective students as the quality of the uni itself has been greatly improved by renovations across the sites, the staff are very welcoming and are all willing to help or answer any queries and finally the timetabling team try their hardest to avoid large gaps in your timetable to make it as convenient for you as possible.
    University:
    I have yet to have any issues with the university as everything is either easily accessable or there is a member of staff who is willing to help.
    Course:
    My only issue with my course is a 3 hour gap between lectures once a week which I will use to study. Otherwise I am satisfied with my course.
    Location:
    It is a tad inconvenient to have a 30 min bus journey out to campus but living in the city is, in my opinion, better.
    Accommodation:
    Despite having to travel to campus each day, it is very convenient for the local shops and is cheaper than staying on site.
    Settling in:
    After about a week I felt like I had settled in to university and living in a new city.
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    So far I'm enjoying NTU and I'm glad I decided to come here. The atmosphere is friendly but I'm still finding my feet.
    University:
    The campus offers pretty much all I need with the shop, library, cafe and bar. The Brack bar is good fun in the evenings
    Course:
    I find the modules interesting and I'm looking forward to expanding my knowledge on many topics
    Location:
    The campus itself is in a beautiful location with the nearest supermarket just a 5 minute bus journey down the road, but I'd like to be closer to the city
    Accommodation:
    My room is spacious, new, with enough storage, my campus is small so I am close to all my lectures and the on site shop and bar, but it is very expensive
    Settling in:
    It took a while for me to feel like this new place is my home for the foreseeable future
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    9/10 so far, would recommend
    University:
    Everything seems good, student night out was great, lots going off on freshers week, had a field trip on second day of university, library clean and has everything you need
    Course:
    Great teaching, great facilities, good course structure
    Location:
    Close to home, nice city, near public transport, short walking distance to shops
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation looks good
    Settling in:
    Met some friends, everyone's friendly, staff are lovely
  • by Anonymous on 6th October 2015
    Overall:
    amazing really stimulating abnd a great opportunity for social life is included
    University:
    excellent services including the extensive library, student union, student shop etc
    Course:
    the staff are extremely helpful and nothing is to much trouble
    Location:
    right in the middle of town with plenty of travel options including a extensive bus and tram network
    Accommodation:
    from what I have heard everyone enjoys halls, the location is close and they are spacious
    Settling in:
    really easy to settle in and plenty of opportunity to meet students during freshers
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Fantastic, couldn't imagine myself anywhere else!
    University:
    NTU is amazing for location, events, shopping, facilities and student union. Giving you an immense amount of support and always exciting things to do
    Course:
    Great course but not perfect for my career. A variety of choice and different bits in modules, but I feel like they could be explored a bit better.
    Location:
    right in the city centre, safe place.
    Accommodation:
    Placed in a great location and all halls are of a high quality standard, but very expensive- unaffordable for me.
    Settling in:
    Mainly to do with the people I live with, making me feel comfortable. Nottingham is a place that makes it easy for you to fall in love with and feel at ease there
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    5 stars
    University:
    Library is open 24/7 which is excellent and offers a large range of books. The campus offers brand new gym facilities and there is a large range of societies which are mainly free to join
    Course:
    Good course structure incorporating valuable skills that will be applicable for future careers.
    Location:
    Nottingham is a large city with good amenities and the campus is located in the city centre within walking distance to shops and restaurants etc.
    Accommodation:
    All accommodation very close to university buildings, good price and lots of choice
    Settling in:
    Very quickly - fresher reps made me feel welcome
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Modern, 24hr library, staff are supportive
    University:
    Lots to do
    Course:
    A lot of contact hours
    Location:
    Near Leicester, vibrant city
    Accommodation:
    Affordable and modern
    Settling in:
    Freshers reps encourage you make friends
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very positive and a good choice of place to study
    University:
    Well prepared freshers week and it was enjoyable
    Course:
    Interesting and looking forward to studying more
    Location:
    Not too far to reach the city but far away enough to not have to go in everyday
    Accommodation:
    Clean, good flat mates and lively block
    Settling in:
    Everyone is helpful and accommodating
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good. Wasn't the best.
    University:
    Never really participated in any of it.
    Course:
    Could have done with more selection.
    Location:
    I was on the clifton campus and it was a nightmare to get too.
    Accommodation:
    Overpriced.
    Settling in:
    I struggled a lot.
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    My university experience so far is fantastice I met many locally people that I live with and will remain friends with for years with courses at NTU being so varied you meet great people from different countries and different backgrounds its amazing i would recommend going to uni just for this purpose.
    University:
    Top level daytime and evening activities with 24hour access to library easy access to shopping centre and great support and activities organised by the student union.
    Course:
    The course at Trent is of top quality with a reasonable timetable that usually if necessary they will be able to modify for you with detailed and high level of module content and great quality of teaching involving the best tutors possible such as Jeff.
    Location:
    Easily accessible for both travelling students as well as local as bus station located close by.
    Accommodation:
    I did not live in student accommodation but from I know from my friends they have very nice flats for good prices.
    Settling in:
    The staff at the law school are very welcoming getting everyone to bond and socialise and encourage involvement in societies and clubs. I would definitely recommend going to as many events as possible especially during freshers week.
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Brilliant music and sport, great course, great halls and great location
    University:
    Brilliant music and sport, great course, great halls and great location
    Course:
    Well structured, good support and facilities
    Location:
    Middle of Nottingham - everything close
    Accommodation:
    Nicest halls, fresh and clean, all en suite
    Settling in:
    Made friends easily, good flat and block interactions
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    If you are unsure as to whether or not to come to Nottingham, take it from me, Trent is the place to be. With the city being so easy to navigate it quickly becomes a second home!
    University:
    Both campuses provide everything you need, both libraries are perfect and the societies are interesting!
    Course:
    The course and university is everything i expected and i love it!
    Location:
    The city of Nottingham is unbeatable for food, shops and nightlife with pretty much everything you could ever need!
    Accommodation:
    Only accommodation i could afford was a budget one, saying that it was still enjoyable and well looked after.
    Settling in:
    It took a few weeks but once i got over the initial fear that everyone gets, it became apparent i was going to be here for the next three years i settled in and started to enjoy myself.
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Really good
    University:
    ALways something happening, great facilities
    Course:
    Friendly staff, great activities
    Location:
    Love the campus, bus can be a bit of a pain to get
    Accommodation:
    Overall good, lots of faulty equipment
    Settling in:
    I'm quiet anyway, harder to make friends
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Go here because it's awesome
    University:
    It's awesome
    Course:
    It's awesome
    Location:
    In the town centre
    Accommodation:
    It's awesome
    Settling in:
    Flat mates are sick
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Nottingham is a great city and NTU is a great university. The course is fun and enjoyable and generally offers good teaching.
    University:
    The city has a lot to offer and has an endless list of things for you to do, from cinema to bowling, shopping and dining out in one of probably close to 100 restaurants.
    Course:
    Overall the course is good. There is a vast variety of content and teaching is generally good. Assignments could be structured better sometimes and 2 or 3 tutors are too inexperienced
    Location:
    NTU's City campus is a mere 5 minute walk from Old Market Square and Nottingham City Centre
    Accommodation:
    My accommodation was nice and to a good standard, but there was no procedure as to pairing you with people you wanted to be with. I didn't get on with any of the 10 people I was living with in my first year. I now live in private accommodation.
    Settling in:
    I settled into the course very quickly but not into my accommodation, for the reason explained above.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    5STAR. Made friends for life, and gave me the degree I needed to start my dream job
    University:
    Partied and worked under the student union. Wouldn't and couldn't complain!
    Course:
    Half my joint honours course was brilliant. Other half not so good. Overall ok
    Location:
    Nottingham is amazing. Clifton campus felt like its own little village but it was close enough to feel & enjoy that city buzz.
    Accommodation:
    Was everything I needed and expected from uni halls. Best year ever
    Settling in:
    Felt so comfortable from my first day. Reps made sure everyone was everyone's best friend. Even the halls security became our friends and would come in for a coffee
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    My university is part of my life which I like the most because I am part of it. I am able to do anything I fancy to do, gym, sports, studying, eating, chating, relax... The environment is very friendly
    University:
    As I mentioned before my Uni offers to everyone plenty of opportunities to do the things you like. If you do not like go clubbing, you can watch films, the library is 24 h, there are so many international events, you can make friends everywhere and the y are always trying to help you
    Course:
    There are so many things to do. They always want to involve us in every event and aspect. I do enjoy every single minute and I do like the British System, difierent from my country
    Location:
    My campus is just in the city, therefore you can go anywhere walking (supermarkets, shopping, cafes and so on)
    Accommodation:
    I live in a shared flat with more students, it is about 20 minutes walking from the Uni
    Settling in:
    I feel very nervous and excited about my whole course, however I am getting on it very well. We have so much fun and there are plenty of things to do and I am doing fine being alone in a new country without my family because is a great chance and a good experience for me
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    I think that the uni is great. The staff are all really helpful and easily approachable. The campus itself is much improved since I visited on an open day
    University:
    The only complain I have is that I can hear music from local clubs from my room but other than that it's been great.
    Course:
    I have had a bit of trouble with time tabling as I was unsure which welcome week lectures I had to attend. However all members of staff were very helpful with any questions.
    Location:
    The campus is very nice and close to the city but there is a 30 minute commute each way
    Accommodation:
    I am very happy with the university and accommodation. I only did not give it 5/stars as there is currently building works going on on site which should be finished soon.
    Settling in:
    I think I have settled in well with my flatmates, coursemates and city.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    4* so far, accessible location and welcoming atmosphere, course is engaging
    University:
    Would want better sporting facilities and gym
    Course:
    I just started so I can't really tell.
    Location:
    Very accessible
    Accommodation:
    Great facilities, very accesible
    Settling in:
    Everyone is friendly and helpful.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    It's a great university!
    University:
    There's a lot on to suit everyone's needs which I like. However uni life isn't for everyone. It's somehing you need to do in leg to get where you would like to be.
    Course:
    All tutors on the course have a lot of knowledge to give to us students and are very easy to talk to and ask questions.
    Location:
    It is located far away from the city and in the middle of farmers fields where there's not many local supermarket which is a let down however the views are wonderful and it is very peaceful.
    Accommodation:
    Campus is good however double beds would be more suitable for more older students.
    Settling in:
    At first I was home sick for a few weeks then I started to settle in.
  • by Anonymous on 21st September 2015
    Overall:
    Trent is a really good all round university. While it is not as high in the league tables, the campus is modern and the lecturers are helpful and give you 1 to 1 if you need it. I enjoyed my course and Nottingham as whole is a nice city as it isn't massive but there is plenty to do.
    University:
    The campus is pretty modern, its in the city center so its always busy and there is loads of stuff going on.
    Course:
    In general it was well organised, I got good support and I found it interesting.
    Location:
    Being right in the city center is so easy, they just need more accommodation there.
    Accommodation:
    It is expensive, as all uni accommodation is. The accommodation also open really early, they could do with waiting another month. More needs to be built, there is a massive shortage of in city accommodation.
    Settling in:
    Freshers Reps were really helpful, welcome week was really full of events and having the same seminar group for all my seminars made making friends really easy.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    Not very satisfied at all. Felt that tutors misled me regarding my performance. Would always say something positive in class then something completely different on paper which led to me being extremely disappointed with my final result and frustrated. Felt like i'd wasted three years of my time.
    University:
    Library was large and resourceful but student union was under construction for the majority of my degree.
    Course:
    Not enough timetabled sessions for the amount of money you pay. You only received formal, written feedback after essays were handed back so other than that you have no indication of how well you are performing. Tutors always had favourites. Frequent tutor abscense and lateness. Not enough out of university oppurtunites offered e.g. placements, work experience. Very much a 'fine art' Photography course rather than the diversity it seems to advertise.
    Location:
    Nottingham isn't as big as it seems. City centre can become quite boring unless you can drive.
    Accommodation:
    Good locations, never more than a 20 minute walk from anywhere. Reasonable prices.
    Settling in:
    Didn't think there was much time at the beginning of the year to become familar with the university / people on the course.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    Great social life and university
    University:
    It's all great!
    Course:
    Just is.
    Location:
    Close to city centre!
    Accommodation:
    It's close to uni and reasonable price.
    Settling in:
    Struggled first year, but the others have been great!
  • by Anonymous on 2nd September 2015
    Overall:
    Amazing, loving every bit
    University:
    Lots of societies to join and have met lots of new people
    Course:
    The staff are really supportive and make the course really interesting.
    Location:
    Close to home
    Accommodation:
    I live at home so it's cheaper and I get home cooked food.
    Settling in:
    Everyone was nice and friendly
  • by Anonymous on 30th August 2015
    Overall:
    Fantastic, no regrets
    University:
    So much to do
    Course:
    Fab fab fab
    Location:
    It's in town so no travelling
    Accommodation:
    Oak Letts are terrible, book with mega close
    Settling in:
    City
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Been an amazing year.. in terms of uni life (love my course), nightlife and social life
    University:
    so much to do.. night life is amazing. never bored in nottingham!
    Course:
    very little to criticise!
    Location:
    City centre campus a 5 minute walk to the city centre
    Accommodation:
    cheap, cheerful and no scamming contracts!
    Settling in:
    Felt at home within an hour of moving in. warm, friendly atmosphere everywhere you go and couldnt have made a better choice
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    So far, 10/10. It's natural to miss home whilst away, but I now consider Nottingham my second home. It's a great university, with some great courses and lecturers, fantastic night and day life and in an amazing city.
    University:
    Because we have a fantastic library, gym and student union.
    Course:
    Timetable is live, so any changes, students are e-mailed straight away and/or the live timetable is updated. Timetables are also connected to smartphones and/or any other smart device. Also, all lecturers are passionate about their subjects and thus lectures are much more engaging.
    Location:
    There are three campuses. Whilst I live far away from my own campus, I live in the city centre which is fantastic for anyone who lives in the City. Clubs, grocery stores, shopping centre, furniture stores - everything is available!! Also there is a direct bus from the Brackenhurst campus to the City centre, which is very convenient for students travelling to and from there on a daily basis and for students who live on the Brackenhurst campus to get to the City.
    Accommodation:
    I didn't personally live on university accommodation but staying with others who did everything was in working order. I was given private student accommodation. Whilst it was pricier, everything was in great condition and if help was needed with anything it was easy to contact reception and work out any problems.
    Settling in:
    I felt at home almost straight away. This is mostly because I met some great people on my first day.
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    a memorable experience
    University:
    i haven't had a full look around the campus
    Course:
    i haven't been there long so haven't seen much of it
    Location:
    apparently it's in a dangerous area
    Accommodation:
    i don't live at uni
    Settling in:
    it's a big change from the last place i studied
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Very positive and is constantly improving!
    University:
    Very good facilities, always being updated and improved.
    Course:
    It provides a wide range of learning and teaching methods, with a strong focus on personal & professional development. Although it could be improved with better feedback and communication.
    Location:
    Great location near many shops, bars, social activities and transport links.
    Accommodation:
    Very clean and modern with good facilities, although expensive.
    Settling in:
    Very quick to socialise and interact
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    It's very friendly, beautiful and there's lots of opportunities here.
    University:
    Most unique eye opening experience a student could ask for
    Course:
    Quality of my lectures and seminars are very good although naturally I don't get much 1 on 1 therefore 4 starts have been given
    Location:
    My campus is very close to city centre
    Accommodation:
    Accommodation is good quality altough not affordable for everyone
    Settling in:
    All students are in the same boat, with the addition of group activities during freshers it's very easy to make friends
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The staff are incredibly helpful, from the tutors to the cleaners in halls! Trent cares about its students & I feel proud to be a student at Trent. Nottingham is a beautiful city with so much to do.
    University:
    During the first year I would have given it 5 stars, however, I feel like I am not as much a part of 'uni life' as I was previously. I'm not sporty or part of a society & feel that I can be overlooked.
    Course:
    The majority of my tutors are helpful and will email me back as soon as possible. I wish that I had more taught sessions/seminars as the majority of my hours are seminars & group work which I don't find suits my learning style.
    Location:
    I love Nottingham & both of the campuses. I just wish that Clifton was easier to get to! (Parking)
    Accommodation:
    My first house was typical 'student'. There was lots of mould & problems but the rooms were huge & it was a perfect place in the city. However, our contract didn't include bills which made things very complicated.
    Settling in:
    Freshers week was so fun & everyone helped us all settle in. At the end of my second term I had a few problems with missing home & other personal issues, I contacted student support & got lots of help.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    A fantastic experience for anyone wanting to do Computing and socialise along the way.
    University:
    Very good SU interaction.
    Course:
    Really good structure and variety.
    Location:
    Campus takes some time to get to.
    Accommodation:
    First year halls were expensive, but really good.
    Settling in:
    Everything was smooth and everyone was friendly.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    5/5
    University:
    Everybody was so welcoming and friendly.
    Course:
    Because everything is organised which makes learning easier whilst keeping it interesting.
    Location:
    It's a big city with plenty to do and see.
    Accommodation:
    As its new and has a vibrant atmosphere.
    Settling in:
    There was lots events to help the translation, which allowed me to meet new people.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Ticks all my boxes
    University:
    Amazing uni life lots to do
    Course:
    Teaches you in different ways and has a real life understanding
    Location:
    Great city centre during the day and night
    Accommodation:
    I lived in private halls not uni campus accom
    Settling in:
    Settled in quickly
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    10/10 - Trent is a great, the staff genuinely care about helping you achieve your best, the social experience is first class and you are guaranteed to meet friends for life here.
    University:
    Our new student union is great, all the services and amenities you'll ever need under one roof as well as a huge night club. Makes university life easy and sociable.
    Course:
    There aren't a lot of contact hours but there is support and resources if you need it, you just have to use your initiative and be pro-active towards your own learning which I think is an important skill to learn and is the difference between A-levels and Undergraduate study.
    Location:
    Right in the city centre. Perfect
    Accommodation:
    I lived in halls in my first year which was actually 3 streets of terraced houses that backed onto one courtyard. We had our own houses of 6 but were also part of a bigger community which was really fun. The new accommodation from what I have seen is fantastic.
    Settling in:
    The fresher reps help you relax and have a good time with your new housemates, you become family after a week of steady partying every night.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    it is a good university and there is a lot to experience and take part in. I would advise looking into how the course is assessed as I would have prefered more exams over coursework
    University:
    alot of it is focused around going out at night. However as my time as gone on at university I have found more to get involved in
    Course:
    Some modules were better than others and this is the same for teaching
    Location:
    very nice! based right next to nottingham city centre
    Accommodation:
    very nice location and place however it is quite pricing
    Settling in:
    took me a while to settle in due to my nerves and the fact that I do not drink alcohol
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Not good at all. if you want to do theatre arts (Technical) PLEASE PLEASE got to london, you will be so much happier! (i wish i listened)
    University:
    Terrable, no recent books, all outdated. no mention of freshers. no mention of any clubs/ societies that we could join.
    Course:
    Poor Staffing, Bad timetabling, broken equipment, not suitable for the course that it being taught.. all complaints fall on deaf ears.
    Location:
    Its in a ok location, very rough but thats what you get in nottingham city!
    Accommodation:
    Live at home..
    Settling in:
    was at college at this university for 2 years so already knew everyone!
  • No's avatar by No on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Loved it
    University:
    Loved it.
    Course:
    It wasn't quite perfect but very good overall.
    Location:
    Bit scummy I'm areas of the center.
    Accommodation:
    Wasn't the best quality for the amount of rent , especially in regards to how far it was from the city center .
    Settling in:
    Perfect.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    5 stars out of 5 :)
    University:
    Enjoyed thoroughly
    Course:
    Its exactly what I looked for
    Location:
    right in the center of the town :)
    Accommodation:
    Hate having to share with people I don't like!
    Settling in:
    Support staff were soo helpful :)
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    5 stars.
    University:
    Day and night have the same quality of fun. The student union is great.
    Course:
    Teaching is brilliant and facilities.
    Location:
    It's right in the city centre.
    Accommodation:
    It has everything you need.
    Settling in:
    Friendly university.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    It's brilliant, learn a lot, meet new friends in a lively place and very social!
    University:
    Everything is just how I expected it to be
    Course:
    Perfect and up my street
    Location:
    Southwell is lovely
    Accommodation:
    Lovely location, little pricey though.
    Settling in:
    Gotten to know everyone and everyone is so friendly
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Loved uni life. Loved the content of my course. Wish the quality of teaching had been better.
    University:
    Very fun.
    Course:
    Good course. Bad lecturers (save a few)
    Location:
    Lovely city. In the outskirts.
    Accommodation:
    Cheap and comfortable.
    Settling in:
    Great town. Very friendly.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Brilliant uni with really friendly staff who help you settle in from day 1!
    University:
    Small campus but quite quaint with everything you need on campus
    Course:
    Everything is easy to view and easy to understand
    Location:
    Quite far from the centre but buses are frequent
    Accommodation:
    Really modern, everything exactly as you need it!
    Settling in:
    Loved it from day 1
  • by Anonymous on 20th August 2015
    Overall:
    Highly recommend it! Although i recognise it is not for everyone.
    University:
    I love university life!
    Course:
    Politics side of the course is unorganised.
    Location:
    Difficult to get to the campus as it is out of town with the traffic very heavy at peak times. Good bus service however and Nottingham is a great city!
    Accommodation:
    Poor value for money. I and i know many of my fellow students felt the university were taking advantage of the students as the campus was so far out of the city. Poor kitchen facilities. For example we went through 3 toasters in one year as they were such poor quality. They were also very slow to replace them.
    Settling in:
    Very friendly intake of students. Reasonably friendly staff. Helpful and nice fresher reps.

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE