Member reviews of University of Hertfordshire

  • k.steele8's avatar by k.steele8 on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    It’s a fun community with caring and supportive staff, a university with really good facilities and it’s welcoming to be here and experience life away from home.
    University:
    The facilities this uni has are outstanding, and the student support teams and the student union really do their best to provide the best help and opportunities for all of us.
    Course:
    The content is varied and really interesting and the module choices are great and cover a lot of ground so all students can choose what they want to study.
    Location:
    This is the only disadvantage I think this university has. The town itself doesn’t really have too much going on and it is quite out of the way of most things.
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation at this university is unbelievably good and covers everything a student needs. It is all right on campus and so getting to class is easy and quick, and the standard of most of the rooms is amazing.
    Settling in:
    I settled in really quickly. Within the first week I had met so many new people and everyone was welcoming and chatty.
  • Sev99's avatar by Sev99 on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    I think its all going great.
    University:
    I think its good
    Course:
    Because the course is enjoyable! lecturers are all very helpful!
    Location:
    the area is very nice and quite
    Accommodation:
    not sure, I commute
    Settling in:
    quite quick, made friends, got on with the work and uni life
  • aliz99's avatar by aliz99 on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    Overall great uni
    University:
    Loads of societies and teams to choose from
    Course:
    The course is great however not as challenging as I thought it would be
    Location:
    Not isolated
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is perfect
    Settling in:
    Friendly campus
  • abgysemere's avatar by abgysemere on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    I'm happy that I picked University of Hertfordshire to study Grpahic design.????????
    University:
    It amazing even though I have to walk quit far (20mins) to buy food but I still enjoy walking.
    Course:
    I have just started the course but so far it really good.
    Location:
    I can go to London very easily and the place is very beautiful.
    Accommodation:
    It really good everything is exactly the same as the said it would be in the website which is really great.
    Settling in:
    I sattled in very quick for my surprise because I had good support and the staff are very helpful in my university.????
  • AdamB287's avatar by AdamB287 on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    Overall brilliant place to study
    University:
    Loads on offer
    Course:
    Equipment, Lecturers, University as a whole make this a stand out course
    Location:
    The University is like a mini Village, Close to London, but Hatfield isn’t the greatest of places
    Accommodation:
    Modern, Clean and open to more than just first years
    Settling in:
    University and friends made me feel welcome, but overall still missed home
  • Becky G's avatar by Becky G on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    Great uni !
    University:
    A wide range of stuff to do
    Course:
    Our course is great and has a variety of different modules including histories, studio, pre production , production and post production etc The lecturers are good and always offer help when needed
    Location:
    Good location and good surroundings for the most part
    Accommodation:
    It’s very expensive for what it however it is a nice place to live for first year as it’s close to everything
    Settling in:
    Alright overall However I didn’t get to go to freshers fair in my first year as I had a lecture
  • ErayTHFC's avatar by ErayTHFC on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Awful town, awful uni, awful students, awful lecturers (bar a few), awful nightlife, awful ranking, awful location, awful students union, awful support, awful everything.
    University:
    Herts' uni life is BORING. I know this since I've been to other unis to visit my old friends and their unis are 10 times nicer.
    Course:
    The timetable's hectic, they're never clear on what lecture is coming up next , coursework deadlines or what to prepare for certain workshops or lab sessions.
    Location:
    Too far away for me as a commuting student, too isolated if I lived in the uni halls. Hatfield has little to no nightlife, their nightclub attracts D-list celebrities, a shockingly bad town centre, a half-vacant shopping centre and nothing else.
    Accommodation:
    I commute so I can't really comment. It's got modern houses, but students can't park there, which is ironic.
    Settling in:
    I'm in my 2nd year and I STILL haven't settled in. Everyday I think about how this place is a dump and it gets me down in the dumps every time.
  • Salisa1999's avatar by Salisa1999 on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    I would rate the uni 5 stars had it not been for the location and had like everything not been so expensive! But overall it’s great , you get a lot of help weather it be education help or personal help .
    University:
    The librarie is actually okey + it’s 24 hours so if you wanna sleep there then sleep there????. Hertfordshire offer quite a few free classes like Zumba, yoga and karate.
    Course:
    It’s interesting as it is not what you expect it to be , for example you don’t expect to be doing a module of law and economics. It’s nice because you learn new things but check the course description first !
    Location:
    Could be better the only night out place is the forum , which is alright. The place it place gets a bit Birmingham somtimes .
    Accommodation:
    For the price you have pay it’s not worth it . You are better of finding a of campus house or flat . The only good thing about it is you meet new people .
    Settling in:
    My lessons started straight after I moved in so you have no choice but to settle down ones you start getting the work load ????
  • zeddee's avatar by zeddee on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Great experience for various personality types and a good location
    University:
    The uni offers plenty of activities on campus both during g the day and night. Good quality facilities for sports and other leisure activities as well as a good library in both campuses including various hardware resources
    Course:
    All my tutors and lecturers are approachable and well respected, the timetable is organised but takes some time to adjust as it initially seems confusing.
    Location:
    Its is quite close to London city but a good distance away. Plenty of shops around for various options for varying budget types but not many activities to do in the whole town itself
    Accommodation:
    Quality is very good and fairly reasonable pricing and a very convenient location on both campuses. Maintenance is good but could hire more people
    Settling in:
    Both campuses together aren't too big and the transport for inter campus bus is very good, the room aren't too difficult to find and have an app to find them. Plenty of activities to do and to meet people
  • Emmet963's avatar by Emmet963 on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    It is a very great uni with great technology
    University:
    No life has been better
    Course:
    It helps you reach your maximum potential
    Location:
    Cause nike club is located there
    Accommodation:
    It feels like home
    Settling in:
    No delay
  • missEA's avatar by missEA on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Warm feeling when going to uni but nothing exciting near the uni due to location.
    University:
    I have attended a few society gatherings but I don’t go to many events that take place at my uni.
    Course:
    The course has pushed me to my limits which has helped me to perform at my best. The material is taught concisely and in detail appropriate for the level.
    Location:
    Home feel, close to my home, comfortable navigating through different buildings
    Accommodation:
    I do not live on accomodation, however I have visited the buildings where students live
    Settling in:
    I knew people before I attened uni.
  • ChandrakanthS's avatar by ChandrakanthS on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Great if you're looking to do 3D Games but got rejected by "De Morontfort". Don't asumme Hertfordshire's course is worse though
    University:
    Actually, pretty calm. Everything's there
    Course:
    These guys are supposed to be the best in the country for games right? Also, we will destroy De Montfort.
    Location:
    Could be better (C L O S E R T O L O N D O N)
    Accommodation:
    MacLean Court is nice, but en-suite toilets would have made it best
    Settling in:
    Because I outgrew my autistic tendencies quite a while ago, so transition was pretty smooth Though I'm not sure howmyautismwouldhaveanythingtodowi-
  • layababy18's avatar by layababy18 on 28th February 2017
    Overall:
    University is really good, all the lecturers are helpful and they are there to give you support and guidance if you need it.
    University:
    Everything is really good as there is a lot of things to do for everyone on campus
    Course:
    All the lectures are really good, everyone is there to help if you need anything
    Location:
    There is quite a few things to do but it is not a proper city
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is quite good.
    Settling in:
    There were lots of events which helped everyone to take part and settle into university
  • Bevx's avatar by Bevx on 27th February 2017
    Overall:
    The learning aspect is great, you get help from teachers in the drop in sessions and the Library is good and has a lot of resources. Other than that, the location of the Uni means that there isn't much to do, (there are restaurants and a cinema, that's about it) the shops in the shopping centre aren't great. The club on College Lane campus has about 3-4 events a week and isn't that expensive. People normally take cab or uber everywhere because the buses are somewhat unreliable. You get to meet new people in societies and clubs which is good and we also have a cafeteria if you can't be asked to cook. Overall everyone is friendly and it has been a good experience so far.
    University:
    The campus is pretty boring if you don't join any clubs or societies. Weekends are especially boring because there's nothing to do other than study. Some of the societies are disorganised. The student union shop is open most of the day which is good if you don't want to walk to the shops.
    Course:
    Quality of teaching is OK however most of the work is put online so that the lecturers don't have to go through the whole topic in class.
    Location:
    The city is not too far from London so its easy to go home. The city is always quiet and there are no jobs
    Accommodation:
    De havilland campus is expensive for the tiny single room you get but it has en-suit which is good. The location is OK - there's a shopping centre and grocery store (Aldi) very close. Not really good for night life - There is the Uni club and Uni pub but apart from that you have to travel (the buses don't run past 9) to get to another club.
    Settling in:
    Settling in was fine for me, some people get home sick. They normally try to put you into a flat with someone on your course so you're not alone.
  • annakan's avatar by annakan on 27th February 2017
    Overall:
    To be honest, I think any uni you choose, it'll be great IF you make it great. Does that make sense? I think any uni you choose will be good but you just gotta make the effort for it to be good. I've looked at the course modules, the campus and the overall rating of uni and loved it. I believe you also need to be interested in the course modules - a lot! If you dont like the modules then you're gonna have a tough time. So, thoroughly look through different modules and see if you like them.
    University:
    I actually really enjoy my time at uni! Everything I need is literally right there and there's so much support from the university! I just dont like the workload...but then again, I am here to study.
    Course:
    First year was fine. Mostly everything was well organised. However, during second year, particularly semester B, one of my modules is so disorganised. Our lab practicals are a mess as there is not enough of required sample or the instructions are unclear.
    Location:
    The location is actually good. Everything we need is on campus but if we want more, London is literally 20 mins away and if you get back late, you can always get a cheap taxi home if you don't fancy walking home!
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation was amazing! It was just too nice and too good to be true! the help was always there when needed and from what I heard, the student housing are really good too! I should've gone with them! less hassle and less money wasted.
    Settling in:
    Surprisingly I settled in quite well. There was so much to do from the course and generally from uni. There were loads of activities and sales at uni and that gave opportunity to meet other students and to buy few things to make the uni room more "homely".
  • PoopMcGee's avatar by PoopMcGee on 22nd September 2016
    Overall:
    The administration is pretty bad, and it's not very organised but there are some good facilities and the campuses are nice
    University:
    Some facilities are better suited to people who are living on campus or in student housing near the university
    Course:
    some lecturers aren't very approachable and there are availability issues sometimes
    Location:
    There isn't much in Hatfield apart from the university and the Galleria. I commute from London and the journey is fine until you have to wait for the uno buses
    Accommodation:
    I don't live in halls, I commute
    Settling in:
    There is a tightly knit sense of community
  • Danielhawkins's avatar by Danielhawkins on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    My experience has been a very positive one, despite the fact that there isn't a lot going on in the town I am right outside of London so it's easy to go there if I want. I also have a great load of friends and social activities to be getting on with, alongside some excellent library facilities which have greatly helped me when deadlines are looming.
    University:
    The student union always has new things going on and the pub and club are very good social places that I still enjoy going to.
    Course:
    It's an amazing course full of great information and the tutors are well versed in knowledge around the subject areas as they have had lots of experience within the industry.
    Location:
    My uni is in Hatfield which is a very small town. Other than the uni club and pub there is only a small shopping centre and an asda superstore to speak of.
    Accommodation:
    The halls I stayed in during my first year were adequate, but since then they have been knocked down and thousands of new rooms have been built in their place. These are attractive and from all accounts very nice to live in.
    Settling in:
    It took me a little while to settle in but by Christmas on my first year I had met some great friends that I still speak to to this day which helped.
  • Godders96's avatar by Godders96 on 6th October 2015
    Overall:
    Top-Notch. Great teaching. The lecturers are really there to teach you. As is so often the case - a university can become so research orientated that every lecturer would much rather get back to his/her experiment than actually teach you. I have seen it in many institutions. They shout about how they have SO many lecturers and they discover so many amazing things. Each of their lecturers teach for maybe a couple of hours a week - in your evenings of course because they are busy researching in the daytime, mumblings some assignments absent-minded before sending you away. They provide help from final year students. But how can a final year help you better than a qualified lecturer. At hertfordshire, the research done is more 'low key' say any russell group uni. If you want to research do your post grad at another university. But go to hertfordshire first. You will actually learn everything you need to know, from your course, taught by teachers/lecturers who make sure you know what you need to be employed in the real world. You can't really see where they invest the money you give them. Because you would need a mirror. Since they invest it in you. And some really snazzy buildings.
    University:
    The Massive student union is the best i've come across. They have thought of everything and invested loads of money in making every service top notch. The largest student centre contains a finance centre, a santander bank and a doctor's surgery. With several multimillion pound learning resources centres spread conveniently around the hubs of student activity, you are never far from such assets. If you get hungry, restaurants and cafes are always nearby, and cheap too. there are student union shops dotted around - again right where you need them, and easily within reach. Between the largely residential de Havilland campus and the Main college lane campus (ten minute walk or catch one of the free buses) is a large shopping centre home to many outlet stores and factory shops with a cinema too. In town you will find every bank brand in the UK plus some, interlaced with typical town centre shops. There is an Aldi by the shopping centre, an ASDA off the high street and a large Tesco just on the outskirts of town. 30 mins from Heathrow or luton, with a railway station and buses going everywhere, no where is too far away from Hatfield. It's a quiet place with around 34,000 inhabitants (including students) in what used to be the countryside north od London. The A1(M) cuts zooms underground between the town and the old airfield (once home of the de Havilland aircraft factory - where the de Havilland campus is situated) right under the shopping centre! On the de havilland campus there is a massive sports village, home to the gym, climbing centre, swimming pool, indoor and outdoor sports pitches and a large affordable restaurant. On the other campus is a brand new gym called the oval with additional sports pitches. For night life, there is a massive night club owned by the university students union, called the forum. Many big acts come to do their thing here as it''s the largest venue in Hertfordshire. Also there are the elehouse and de havilland club pubs for live sports and pool and that sort of thing, also on campus.I like to think that we don't go pub crawling around every local pub to give the locals a bit of a break from us. The are over 270 different societies to join and meet people through so making friends really isn't hard.
    Course:
    Great Staff teaching high quality engaging topics at predictable times.
    Location:
    It's in Hatfield - A small town - with a large proportion of the inhabitants being university students or staff. The Majority of Hatfield was built post war. This means that everything has been designed to be pleasant and well equipped. However the architectural variation is somewhat lacking. Anything we need that the town does not provide, the university makes up for, investing millions every year improving facilitie's. The Architecture of the university building is very modern and cutting edge, providing a massive range of courses for some 28000 students. Over time a lack of choice of provider of goods may become tiring, but with London only 20 minutes away by bus or train, one can't complain
    Accommodation:
    The Cheapest out there for accommodation with an onsuite. Nice room, in a comfortably large flat,with nice neighbours on a secure campus with free buses.
    Settling in:
    Took me about two days. I feel that is particularly quick.
  • Tarakadz's avatar by Tarakadz on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    I'm content here. I found the uni that suits me. You need to go to Unis to feel if that's where you belong
    University:
    Nights out are good I wish societies were more active
    Course:
    It's a lovely course. The teachers actually care about your academic wellbeing. I just wish it wasn't so packed - but only the best will get you 9 exemptions from acca
    Location:
    Far enough from London to not have London living problems like high prices and crowds. Close enough to London that you can take one bus to Central. Or one 25 minute train
    Accommodation:
    I've never lived on campus but I've been into enough rooms to know that they're alrite. The beds are just slightly uncomfortable but the bathrooms are lovely (Dehav)
    Settling in:
    Im a very social person so it didn't take long for me to fit in. But the teachers also helped with activities and being polite
  • Pameer121's avatar by Pameer121 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    I like it, I enjoy it here, everything you ask for it is here!
    University:
    everything is really nice, kinda how you would expected to be.
    Course:
    Everything is perfect, they actually care about you getting the most of everything.
    Location:
    Everything is near by, all different shops, most importantly it's very quiet area and it's good for studying.
    Accommodation:
    nice accommodation but expensive
    Settling in:
    always surrounded by good people, it was very easy to settle.
  • MediaGeek's avatar by MediaGeek on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    A good, friendly university with everything you need. Affordable nights out, helpful staff, but not in a brilliant location for extra activities
    University:
    Forum nights out are good, a bit repetitive
    Course:
    Well organised, fun lectures
    Location:
    Everything you need is on campus, not many shops or leisure places around though
    Accommodation:
    All new and modern, a bit expensive and not near much
    Settling in:
    Friendly people and nice university, location takes a long time to get used to
  • Mattdowse's avatar by Mattdowse on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    The organisation is not always great, but my experience has overall been psoitive
    University:
    The local pubs are awesome, great staff
    Course:
    Ive had the best time of my life :)
    Location:
    Hatfield has everything you need to live :)
    Accommodation:
    The facilities were incredible
    Settling in:
    The local area is really cool, the freshers Angels were really helpful
  • ayaelaraj's avatar by ayaelaraj on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    good university - not informative/helpful when asked about accommodation or timetable
    University:
    good societies and library is 24/7
    Course:
    Not organised - haven't received my timetable yet. teachers are really nice
    Location:
    close to london - nice area - good transport
    Accommodation:
    I've been put in an old building for temporary accommodation as my room is not ready yet. not helpful AT ALL when i ask them questions
    Settling in:
    i like the students I've met and the nurse and teachers
  • Eman's avatar by Eman on 3rd October 2015
    Overall:
    I have just started here, so have very little opportunity to rate my university experience overall.
    University:
    its really nice all round
    Course:
    It's a genuinely interesting course
    Location:
    metropolitan area
    Accommodation:
    it could be better
    Settling in:
    Clearing
  • Wroetoshaw's avatar by Wroetoshaw on 2nd October 2015
    Overall:
    1/5
    University:
    Boring
    Course:
    Terrible university, lecturers have got no clue about what they are teaching
    Location:
    Location is one of the worst in U.K. There are absolutely nothing in the town
    Accommodation:
    For such a small room and a high price of 150 per week, not worth it
    Settling in:
    Too much Nigerians
  • yuhn3's avatar by yuhn3 on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    I've been here for less than a week but it's been great so far (despite feeling very ill) and I've made some great new friends.
    University:
    The forum's great. Just wish the headlining acts would go on earlier.
    Course:
    Because it's great!
    Location:
    I love it's a campus university and hot it's quite quiet and not too hectic as it would be if it were in London.
    Accommodation:
    My room, bathroom, kitchen is great! But it is quite expensive.
    Settling in:
    I have the flu so it's been quite hard to fully settle in.
  • Anis Aasaf's avatar by Anis Aasaf on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    I am loving this amazing experience at UH. As an international student i will recommend UH very highly for it's friendly atmosphere all over the campus!
    University:
    Forum Hertfordshire, Club de hav ,the sports Village and also so many things happening all around the campus!
    Course:
    There are lots of co curricular activities running in UH and the campus is awesome!
    Location:
    Although it's nice but it's quiet and you have to walk 10 minits to go to the galleria.
    Accommodation:
    Well Managed, Clean Rooms, Student support is very good!
    Settling in:
    I have this friend circle within one week, People are friendly over here and living on campus is so much fun!
  • gapyearstudent's avatar by gapyearstudent on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate my overall experience as a 10 out of 10 as I have achieved everything I wanted to achieve and have made some great friends along the way. University is what you make it.
    University:
    There are many societies that are available and the campus nightclub, pub and restaurants offer good value for money
    Course:
    The teachers are nice and their availability times are always posted so you know exactly when they'll be free if you need to talk to them or if you want to make an appointment, they're always available by email. The structure of the course is well laid out and allows you the freedom to study in whichever way works best for you
    Location:
    Hatfield is pretty grim but the campus has a lot to offer
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation has all been upgraded and the rent includes all of the bills and is paid by term rather than monthly which means you just have the one payment and then it's out of the way.
    Settling in:
    It was very easy for me to settle into university life although I started university at age 20 so I don't know if being slightly older had anything to do with that
  • Vicktoria7's avatar by Vicktoria7 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars
    University:
    There's something for everyone
    Course:
    Because I have no complaints so far
    Location:
    It close to shops
    Accommodation:
    I like my flat mates
    Settling in:
    I settled quickly
  • mikefrost's avatar by mikefrost on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    There is a good range of clubs and other activities to do. There is a student pub and two bars. There are brand new accommodation being built
    University:
    There is a good variety of activities to do at the university and the university is on the BBC radio 1 tour
    Course:
    There is a good mix of lectures and placement time
    Location:
    There isn't much outside the university campus to do
    Accommodation:
    The pricing of housing/ accommodation is affordable and good quality
    Settling in:
    It was very home like
  • ritazip's avatar by ritazip on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Very good.
    University:
    Lots of activities.
    Course:
    As some days can be quite busy which is a bit tiring!
    Location:
    Good location
    Accommodation:
    Is brand new
    Settling in:
    Haven't fully settled in yet.
  • Lyrical Prodigy's avatar by Lyrical Prodigy on 16th September 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate my university experience as 4/5 its been a good one.
    University:
    I commute
    Course:
    I like it
    Location:
    Just outside London
    Accommodation:
    I dont live at uni
    Settling in:
    its nice
  • Charlii-lou-x's avatar by Charlii-lou-x on 2nd September 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars. The University as a whole is fantastic, very friendly, close etc. However, the location just doesn't make it to a 5.
    University:
    The Uni offer loads of services/things to do. However, there is only one club and one pub on campus and nothing in the town.
    Course:
    Although hard work, really enjoyed the content of my course and had fantastic tutors/lecturers.
    Location:
    The campus is pretty much all there is to the town. Shopping centre isn't that great and that's all there is.
    Accommodation:
    When I stayed there, a lot of it was really old. However, they have recently started to knock down most of the accommodation and rebuild.
    Settling in:
    Not being a very confident person it took me a little longer to feel comfortable, but got on with everyone I met.
  • aimee1694's avatar by aimee1694 on 31st August 2015
    Overall:
    3 due to lacking in student nightlife and daytime activities outside of uni without having to travel far
    University:
    the actual student life on campus is really good they have everything you need there with the same facilities on both campuses but its the local area that really lets it down.
    Course:
    i enjoy the content and the contact time with tutors/lecturers is a decent amount
    Location:
    Theres hardly anything in hatfield the nearest night out not including the night club on campus are easily a half hour drive away and there are hardly any shops or pubs locally
    Accommodation:
    I was the first to live in the newly built accomdation it looked really nice and was nice to live in but there were quite a few issues with the building and the cost of it i thought was quite high. The location however was good as it was on campus within 5 minute walks of any lecture.
    Settling in:
    I settled in well they do a lot of socialising events an provide a good mix of people in their accomodation so you are bound to find people that you get on with
  • portia22's avatar by portia22 on 31st August 2015
    Overall:
    Love the university and my course. Had an amazing first year and can't wait to go back.
    University:
    Usually very good high profile acts play the student union, there's always something going on either in the evening or during the day. Lots of social spaces and good sports facilities.
    Course:
    Interesting topics, variety of modules, flexible course structure, great teachers.
    Location:
    Hatfield is very small and there is not much to do but London is so close and easy to get to.
    Accommodation:
    All the accommodation is of a high standard but there are few options for lower budget accommodation.
    Settling in:
    Settled in easily, I liked my course from the beginning, everyone was friendly and I liked my accommodation.
  • Munchkin000's avatar by Munchkin000 on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    I think its a great university overall, fresh new and great facilities and concerts from the best artists. But it is expensive in most aspects, some modules on my current course were built for secondary school and I don't think i was given enough guidance/explanation when choosing my course, i think it should have been broken down more to allow us to understand every course properly. when i looked at my course information on the university website it said i had the chance to major in business or accounting in my second year and we would also have the opportunity to study a language, both were not possible. I am also not exempt from as many accounting exams as i thought i would be.
    University:
    I don't get the full effect because i live at home and I have to also work to make money because my student loan is no where near enough. I have heard that not all the parties were to people liking.
    Course:
    I thought it was going to be more focused on accounting but its slightly somewhere in the middles. i also thought that we would get to major in accounting from the second year. also thought that we would be able to study a language.
    Location:
    its just outside london, not too far and easily accessible.
    Accommodation:
    its wonderful accommodation but its way too expensive. you either have to be rich or have a job or two while you're studying
    Settling in:
    I think it happened quite quickly because I'm independent and focused on my studies really I want to get in get my work done and get out.
  • ellen-'s avatar by ellen- on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    A few challenging moments but overall great!
    University:
    There's always room for improvement!
    Course:
    I know it is the right course for me
    Location:
    There isn't a lot to do in town but i like the campus
    Accommodation:
    I think it suits me best, however is quite expensive
    Settling in:
    It took some time
  • Arapan2's avatar by Arapan2 on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good experience 9/10
    University:
    They have everything. Shopping, fitness, massive library and many more
    Course:
    So much support from teachers. Very fun and enjoyable. Everything can be found on their website.
    Location:
    Clean place. Shopping centre near it.
    Accommodation:
    I dont use the accommodation to give this a fair rating but my friends accomodation is good
    Settling in:
    I settled in well. Was tough to make friends but made some
  • Angeica.S's avatar by Angeica.S on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    4/5
    University:
    I've given it a four (again because of the late uno bus) but other than that the Uni has exceeded my expectation of the Unilife I imagined in my mind.
    Course:
    Because so far the year has started great. I feel well informed of the Uni and all the other helpful information I need to get through the the year. And I also feel well motivated.
    Location:
    I could've rated it 5 but I rated it 4 since I have to commute a total of 2hrs a day (so 1hr to and 1hr from) and the uno bus is always late. But overall, the place is quite nice and peaceful. The campuses are only 20min walking distance from each other but that's not hard because a free park and ride shuttle bus is available for that. And an outlet shop and various restaurants are only within a 5min walking distance from my campus(de Havilland) so that's a plus.
    Accommodation:
    Their accommodation are in the campus so that's quite convenient - they can just pop in to Uni whenever they want. And, they look aesthetically pleasing to the eyes. It looks like a part of the uni
    Settling in:
    Everyone was new and very friendly. It was really easy to make friends and the staffs has done well to inform us all any key information needed and the older students or student reps are quite helpful and approachable
  • pharmgirl93's avatar by pharmgirl93 on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Amazing if you have a work hard and play hard attitude. The social life is incredible, the university is always improving its standards. There are new facilities, buildings, accomodation and science labs, art gallery, perfect for all types of students
    University:
    university of hertfordshire has plenty to offer with a 24 hour library (learning resource centre), there are 4-5 gyms in hatfield with very good prices and student discounts, the universities welfare services are very good with free support and counselling. The student union is amazing with so much to offer
    Course:
    The course is filled with a mixture of theoretical and practical learning. It is becoming more and more clinical and is rated by the GPHC as first class teaching. The university has a aseptic production room and also a mock pharmacy making it even more of a fabulous experience. The student experience is great with the forum, ele house and lots of societies to join.
    Location:
    The country side is peaceful, there is a shopping centre with outlet shops however you have to travel by bus or train to get to st albans or london which is expensive and buses and trains don't operate during the night so it is difficult to go on nights out unless you go to the forum.
    Accommodation:
    Accomodation is cheap with a decent sized room with a shopping centre and asda close by. However, London is a train ride away which is a bit expensive unless you have a railcard
    Settling in:
    The social life was amazing, I lived with people on my course which made me settle in quickly
  • Harrieex's avatar by Harrieex on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    8 out of 10
    University:
    Uni life has a variety of societies and free activities. The people are very friendly
    Course:
    Because its been amazing
    Location:
    Because its not too far away from home, London
    Accommodation:
    Because its nice
    Settling in:
    Because the people have been so friendly
  • Chynin's avatar by Chynin on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Groovey
    University:
    All the clubs only seem to play house music
    Course:
    I like it so far the teachers are interactive the course so far is roughly what i expected but i haven't yet been on the course for very long to give an fully adequate review
    Location:
    Only 20mins out of london which is good for me as i wanted to move out of the city but not to far
    Accommodation:
    Love the accommodation in general but the fire alarms are way to over sensitive its also rather pricey
    Settling in:
    Na
  • whats that?'s avatar by whats that? on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Its amazing on all aspects. Anyone who goes there will have a blast and come out with the proper knowledge and training to either go into employment or pursue further studies. It is the best university ever.
    University:
    I had the most amazing experience in terms of making friends for a lifetime and have a good legal background now to pursue further studies.
    Course:
    Because I had an amazing experience. My timetable was well spaced. My lecturers were really helpful. I had the opportunity to participate in a variety of extra-curricular. The module content was very interesting..mentioning all the important topics and helping to understand them properly with the help of textbooks and revision guides.
    Location:
    It is 20 minutes by train to king cross st pancras and still not in London. The campus is huge and the place is ideal for studies with all facilities available on the campus itself.
    Accommodation:
    I was staying in a new ensuite accomodation on the campus.
    Settling in:
    I like socialising. Many freshers fairs were organised. People were very warm and friendly. They made me feel comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
  • GHOON001's avatar by GHOON001 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    REALLY AMAZING
    University:
    REALLY SOCIAL
    Course:
    OVERALL GREAT UNI
    Location:
    THERE ARE 2 CAMPUSES
    Accommodation:
    HAD AN AMAZING FIRST YEAR
    Settling in:
    REALLY WELL
  • N/a's avatar by N/a on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    I have just started and even though it is a bit of an adjustment, this is becoming my home away from home
    University:
    It is everything I thought it would be and more, in a good way. However, the life lessons learnt here especially living on campus can go one way or another but you live and you learn
    Course:
    Because not only is it my favourite subject, the way in which it is taught makes me love it more
    Location:
    Its not very convenient as it doesn't cater to the needs of afro Caribbeans, there are no hair shops for us and the music played in the surrounding clubs only appeals to the minority
    Accommodation:
    Its very modern, clean, safe and allows you to be social
    Settling in:
    I found friends the minute I got here, everyone is so friendly and welcoming
  • BeardyKnees's avatar by BeardyKnees on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Its a great uni and everyone seems to be very friendly, its a large campus but it isn't hard to get around, also the courses on offer are excellent and varied
    University:
    Haven't really had a chance to sample it, but i know that the nightlife isn't to my taste as I is aimed at chavs that enjoy house and dance music only
    Course:
    Quite full on and already very stressful, not really getting a good vibe
    Location:
    It has shops nearby and it is close to London, only 20 minutes away
    Accommodation:
    Amazing quality but far too expensive
    Settling in:
    It took one day
  • Na13aae's avatar by Na13aae on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Lots of friendly people, brilliant. New facilities and acclimation, and perfect for commuters (by car)
    University:
    Could do with having more stuff to do
    Course:
    Could do with more hands on practical work
    Location:
    Just off the A1M Perfeft for commuters, no need to go through local traffic
    Accommodation:
    New uni homes are very nice would be good if they were available for second years
    Settling in:
    People were friendly
  • vneeta_b's avatar by vneeta_b on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Great university experience! Wish there was more clubs around.
    University:
    On campus, there are several activities. The Galleria (closest shopping 'centre') has shops which accommodate OAPs. The nightlife is only at The Forum which is located on College Lane campus but there is nothing else even though they have a night on nearly every night of the week!
    Course:
    It was a highly interesting course as it was built on modules from all business aspects which helped me to acknowledge the role of HR in a business further.
    Location:
    It is quite close to Central London (one train journey to kings cross). However there is not much happening in Hatfield!
    Accommodation:
    As the university halls set up allows for friendships to be built across different halls rather than just flat friends.
    Settling in:
    There were many activities to set up to assist our move in
  • N/a's avatar by N/a on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Not great, seems pointless only there 6months of the year but still have to pay 9k for a years worth! Mostly taught myself as the lectures were boring
    University:
    Shop is overpriced but the food is good
    Course:
    Because it's badly organised and no one seems to know what's going on. Lectures are changed all the time.
    Location:
    Good connections to London. But far away from the train station
    Accommodation:
    N/a
    Settling in:
    It was down to me how quickly I settled in not the uni. Uni is just the same as school but with more alcohol!
  • Don't know's avatar by Don't know on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    So far I would give it 4*
    University:
    I have only been there a few days so until I've been there a little longer I can't say
    Course:
    The course doesn't start properly until next week so can't rate it until I'm further into my studies
    Location:
    It's only 20mins down the road so is perfect
    Accommodation:
    I don't live in any university accommodation so don't really know
    Settling in:
    The people I have met so far have been lovely and there is a lot of help and advise around the campus
  • Maddyburchell's avatar by Maddyburchell on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Love uni, so much fun
    University:
    Hood nightlife and living, people are good fun
    Course:
    Good uni, course is great
    Location:
    The town is not nice and run down
    Accommodation:
    Good accommodation, occasional issues with noise
    Settling in:
    Loved uni from the start
  • Sure. It's myles45.'s avatar by Sure. It's myles45. on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    It's a good university. I am pretty sure all universities have their teething problems sometimes, but it's slowly but surely getting there. There's a lot of redevelopment going on currently for future students.
    University:
    It's okay I suppose. For me, I tend to shop elsewhere (similar to above) due to lack of shops.The student union is quite good in terms of the sorts of service provided.
    Course:
    Let me be blunt on this one. I felt that the university didn't prepare themselves properly for the start of the year. The university-funded Transport is always an issue for many, even before I started the university! But on the other hand, once you settle in the teaching is quite good as some will explain in ways that you can understand it better.
    Location:
    Getting to Uni is relatively straightforward most times, and London is a short bus/train journey away. However, the town it's in doesn't seem to have much to offer... It's been like that for quite some time now. What makes up for it are the other surrounding areas like Welwyn Garden City and Saint Albans City Centre.
    Accommodation:
    ** I don't live on the campus, but I have seen the accommodation and looks okay. The university is currently renovating the campus. Housing does seem to be an issue though...
    Settling in:
    It depends on the individual. For me, it took me a little while to get used to the environment.
  • Rasmia's avatar by Rasmia on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Good balance between study and fun. Great opportunities especially abroad
    University:
    Good clubs and social evengs
    Course:
    Good content. Variety. Good teaching.
    Location:
    Amazing all round experience. So many opportunities
    Accommodation:
    New build has upgraded quality
    Settling in:
    Good social events
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate it 4.8/5 as it has changed me for the better and I am extremely happy i went to Hertfordshire
    University:
    It is great however building work is a massive issue in that it makes getting around the campus very difficult
    Course:
    Its really great however timetabling can be a bit of an issue.
    Location:
    The town itself doesnt have much but saint albans and stevenage are both closeby and are fantastic
    Accommodation:
    Its really good however i am fully aware i got myself an exceptional landlord. Tends to be quite pricey but all student housing is
    Settling in:
    Warm and friendly from the moment i stepped on campus
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good physics course, close to London, made great friends but nightlife and things to do in Hatfield are lacking
    University:
    Daytime activities (libraries etc) are very good but nightlife is somewhat poor
    Course:
    Everything is good, although there is a sometimes a dip in teaching quality and schedules aren't always ideal
    Location:
    Hatfield is okay but selling point is it's close proximity to London
    Accommodation:
    Was over a year ago now but accommodation was poor with many problems, price was okay.
    Settling in:
    Took no time at all
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Great friends, good night life
    University:
    fun
    Course:
    A little slow
    Location:
    Just close enough to London to access easily but not close enough for a night out
    Accommodation:
    Beautiful housing
    Settling in:
    Made good friends
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very good
    University:
    There is lots to do here
    Course:
    Lecturers are great and course seems interesting so far
    Location:
    Campus uni is modern and new, feel very safe
    Accommodation:
    All clean and flat mates are great, also I have a nice amount of room
    Settling in:
    People and lectures are helpful and lovely also surrounding area is nice
  • by Anonymous on 6th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very fun and will shape who you become
    University:
    Clothing shops Are expensive
    Course:
    Time in and out are well balanced allowing us to go home and review the work done
    Location:
    Transport is hard to figure out
    Accommodation:
    I dont live in a uni accommodation
    Settling in:
    People were very approachable
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Its fantastic.
    University:
    I love it so much.
    Course:
    All of my tutors are approachable, my contact hours are high and there has been several group assignments
    Location:
    Good but not the best.
    Accommodation:
    It is right next to my seminar / lecture halls.
    Settling in:
    I settled in faster than i would have expected.
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    3
    University:
    N/A
    Course:
    N/A
    Location:
    N/A
    Accommodation:
    N/A
    Settling in:
    N/A
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars
    University:
    Gym is too expensive, library is good, clubs and societies are good.
    Course:
    quite a few gaps and languages are 3 consecutive hours
    Location:
    There is not much to do in the area but it is close to shops
    Accommodation:
    Most are modern
    Settling in:
    It took me a while because there was so much information to take in it was overwhelming
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    The university is friendly, in a good location and is perfect for me, personally.
    University:
    There is plenty of sports and societies to join and a range of them also, and with the student union shops as well as several bars on both campuses you have all you need for your uni life
    Course:
    It is a good and interesting course around my career aspirations.
    Location:
    It's in a town centre, 20 mins from London by train also. There isn't too much in the town centre and for most shops you will have to travel
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is average where I am staying, thought there is a much newer and better accommodation just built and being built
    Settling in:
    It's always hard moving away from home so will take some time to get use to the routine
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would say the university is really great in a lot of ways, it has lots of this in close proximity to make life easier. Things such as shops and gyms. However, the night life is lacking. The only choice is the forum and it's not really that great most nights.
    University:
    Everything is within close proximity that I need. There isn't anything else that i could ask for.
    Course:
    Because so far it is good but i haven't seen enough of the course to make too much of an opinion.
    Location:
    It has a good amount of shops and other things that could be useful, but the night life isn't great.
    Accommodation:
    The rooms are a good size. The kitchen however I feel should be a bit bigger. Also more storage.
    Settling in:
    My flatmates and I get on really well, this helped settle in really quickly.
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent
    University:
    Quiet but lively
    Course:
    Abroad study
    Location:
    Everything is walking distance
    Accommodation:
    Newly built
    Settling in:
    Support given
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    4*
    University:
    I am unable to enjoy student life as I have a baby.
    Course:
    Have only just started and so far it's going ok.
    Location:
    It's only 20 minutes down the road from me.
    Accommodation:
    I don't live in accommodation so can't say whether it's good or bad.
    Settling in:
    It's been really easy to settle in, everyone has been so warm and welcoming
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's a very welcoming and kind university with good LRC facilities
    University:
    There is a many night activities and clubs that go on frequently
    Course:
    I really like my timetable
    Location:
    It's close to the town centre and there are services close by
    Accommodation:
    There are some nice rooms
    Settling in:
    I have got to know some people but would like to get to know more people
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    The university has been quick in answering emails, and someone is always avaliable through the phone to answer any questions I had.
    University:
    The library is fully equipped with books to help with studies and e-books as well as journal articles that are specific to your studies. Everything is close and it is only a bus away to reach the other campus which is close to shopping centre and asda.
    Course:
    So far, everything has been set up pretty easily understandable and my tutor has been active in helping me in any of my problems
    Location:
    Although the university is equipped with fantastic facilities, the town is very quiet and it doesn't seem to be the place to go for a great night out. But as london is 20 minutes away, I can go there for a day trip or a night out instead. However, buses are confusing especially since the timetables for which buses go through town were not informed by the university, it would be great to know more information as it can get quite confusing.
    Accommodation:
    My flat is one of the new buildings built fron last year. Its location is closest to my buildings and it is not far from the library. Although the toulets could be bigger, my room is quite big compared to others rooms.
    Settling in:
    For the first week in university, the people, most importantly the students, have been very welcoming and quick to answer my questions. Although I did not go out often throughout the freshers week, I was still able to enjoy events during the day. I felt quite homesick during the first week but exploring and travelling around Hatfield was able to distract me from missing home too much.
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    It seems to be a great uni so far.
    University:
    I don't spend much time at the uni.
    Course:
    It's specific to what i want to do, but does not seem to have much practical work in the first year.
    Location:
    A little awkward to get to by public transport
    Accommodation:
    as mentioned before, i am do not live on the university. ignore the rating i gave.
    Settling in:
    I have gotten to know some of my classmates quickly.
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    The campus is really modern, and it's location is near to an outlet mall
    University:
    The campus is really modern
    Course:
    It is a brand new course
    Location:
    It's close to an outlet mall
    Accommodation:
    It is close to the uni
    Settling in:
    I still don't know if I'm settled already, as I only started last week
  • by Anonymous on 2nd October 2015
    Overall:
    3.5/4
    University:
    Good freshers
    Course:
    I like it
    Location:
    Large campus
    Accommodation:
    Visited friends, it seems good but expensive.
    Settling in:
    Haven't moved
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    5 stars
    University:
    Everything is available on campus
    Course:
    It fits the way I want to study and what I want to study perfectly
    Location:
    Campus is great, but area has nothing else to do
    Accommodation:
    It was clean, but very old
    Settling in:
    Met new friends very quickly
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    It's a great place to be with very useful modern facilities, career opportunites and experiences available. There isn't exactly any nightlife around the area so after Freshers week you'd have to go to London
    University:
    I haven't got much to complain about, nearly everything is amazing and the modern facilities on campus are very helpful
    Course:
    The opportunities and experiences available in this course are amazing. The lecturers are great and very helpful
    Location:
    I like the easy access to London as I can be there by around 20 minutes by train. However the surrounding town does not have the best facilities, and shops could be closer for efficiency
    Accommodation:
    The price is fairly high, which obviously isn't very convenient when you're a student
    Settling in:
    The registration process and everything else has been so smooth with no problems. The introductions to accommodation and my course helped me settle in easily
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    5
    University:
    Its a lovely welcoming community.
    Course:
    Lots of teachers who are specialised, ver
    Location:
    Its easy to get to by car, loads of parking and close to large entertainment facility.
    Accommodation:
    It looks very clean
    Settling in:
    People are very friendly
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Absolutely brilliant, very friendly atmosphere, very organised and the course is fantastic very well detailed and has lots of trips!
    University:
    There is a wide access of facilities in the day both on and off campus. Night life on campus is also brilliant with a wide variety of acts and clubs on every night
    Course:
    They're really friendly in the department and always willing to repeat explanations after lectures if you do not understand
    Location:
    It's brilliantly located near to London with buses running regularly to surrounding towns and the train station with easy access to London
    Accommodation:
    They are spacious airy and modern
    Settling in:
    Both staff and students were friendly and approachable, they understood common problems like getting lost! And the student union was always happy to direct you
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Nightlife is shite. Course is okay but obviously varies from person to person
    University:
    No response given
    Course:
    Only had 1 week back in uni before a 6 week placement after finishing a 7 week placement less that 1 month prior.
    Location:
    Far from proper high street stores. Secluded in a good and bad way.
    Accommodation:
    Looked nice. Close to everything.
    Settling in:
    Nice
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    So far so good
    University:
    Nightlife is very nice.
    Course:
    It's a good enjoyable course
    Location:
    Town centre nearby as well as shopping centre, easy access to buses.
    Accommodation:
    Clean rooms and kitchen ko
    Settling in:
    Took as few days to get to know people but I settled in well.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    It has been really good and welcoming and the university is very clean and modern and had a great atmosphere about it. The people are very helpful and are always there when you need any help and they are very good at helping everyone settle in
    University:
    The uni life is great as there is always something going on day and night and the forum night club is great as there is always something going on for students to do. The LRC is a brilliant facility to use for information and resources when you need them
    Course:
    As it is early stages but I'm enjoying so far
    Location:
    It is in a nice location as you are not in the middle of a busy and noisy city but yet still close enough to local conscience stores and superstores and shopping centres when you need them
    Accommodation:
    My accommodation is brand new and very modern and spacious and there is lots of storage so it's really good
    Settling in:
    As I believe I have settled in quite well but there is still a few things that I am yet to discover which I will do so over the coming days
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    People who come here want a decent University experience that can hold its own. One shouldn't compare this uni to the likes of other unis like SOAS (if you are interested in japanese culture like I am) but it is still a very solid average university.
    University:
    Pretty decent variety except for the student societies which are pretty few
    Course:
    Very good combination of subjects, perfect for setting up my future career
    Location:
    Hatfield is rather boring because it is quite small. Although, it has everything a person needs really, like an asian shop, a huge Asda. It is close to London so that's cool as well
    Accommodation:
    The on campus accommodation looks beautiful but is very pricey
    Settling in:
    I guess I was lucky meeting the right people. Additionally, the campus itself is very clean and inviting
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    amazing!!
    University:
    amazing events to make people involved
    Course:
    excellent structure and teaching
    Location:
    its safe and clean
    Accommodation:
    excellen accommodation
    Settling in:
    i settled in perfectly
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Very good university, its always growing and it is a very large university with many students around from all over the uk and world. I have really enjoyed my time here and easily the best experience of my life.
    University:
    Many things to do all day and night. amazing library, club, bars, town activities and sport facilities.
    Course:
    Many module options and its very flexible and suits my needs.
    Location:
    Close to london, Watford, Luton and accessibility with major roads and networks.
    Accommodation:
    New buildings and it offers high quality at affordable prices. Best student accommodation I have seen to this date.
    Settling in:
    Very quickly, there are many activities going on during freshers every year and I always meet new people.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Good
    University:
    Yeah great need more sociable activities throughout the year
    Course:
    Not a 5
    Location:
    Good location
    Accommodation:
    Decent
    Settling in:
    Semi decent
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Good uni
    University:
    Loads of societies and a good nightlife
    Course:
    Lecturers are easy to follow and teaching is at a reasonable pace
    Location:
    Have to get a bus everywhere but it's not too far
    Accommodation:
    New accommodation close to lecture halls
    Settling in:
    The uni have a lot of freshers events
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Overall i am starting to feel comfortable already
    University:
    From what i have heard, social life is really good & the library has a range of books.
    Course:
    Just starting the course, i am getting to like it.
    Location:
    It is easy to get to either by public transport or by driving.
    Accommodation:
    I have friends who have told me of their accomodation.
    Settling in:
    Only starting to make friends but everyone seems welcoming
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    It is really good, happy I'm here
    University:
    Love my uni but it is expensive
    Course:
    I love it, but sometimes I need more help understanding the work
    Location:
    It is on a motorway so nothing closeby
    Accommodation:
    Really nice accommodation but a bit expensive
    Settling in:
    I settled in really nicely very quickly
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    4/5
    University:
    University life is good
    Course:
    Course has only just started
    Location:
    Location is nice
    Accommodation:
    Location is good
    Settling in:
    Settled in quickly
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Good university.
    University:
    Has everything you need.
    Course:
    Very hard course but has amazing potential career paths.
    Location:
    Not a good city deprive area except for university facilities.
    Accommodation:
    Great variety of high quality and cheaper houses.
    Settling in:
    Friendly people
  • by Anonymous on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    Really friendly
    University:
    Buzzing
    Course:
    Pretty low effort required
    Location:
    Bit out of the way
    Accommodation:
    So much fun
    Settling in:
    Uni really helped
  • by Anonymous on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    I love this uni, the new accommodation building. There's nothing wrong with herts! To be honest, the accommodation is quite pricey but everything else is fine it's all worth it.
    University:
    everything is greatttt!
    Course:
    Because it gives me all the interesting information I need to know for my future career.
    Location:
    It's quiet, calm and isnt that busy. In my opinion this is good because if it was busy and loads of attractions, it would attract me, so its a good thing, i love the area.
    Accommodation:
    The location, quality and everything is fine. one thing that isnt okay is the price, it is very expensive. I'm living in Enhanced Halls and to pay just over
    Settling in:
    All my flat mates are like family. Although I do miss my family at home which is normal.
  • by Anonymous on 14th September 2015
    Overall:
    It's really good, I enjoy my course and it is in a good location
    University:
    There is a lot to do
    Course:
    I enjoy the way the course is taught
    Location:
    It's in an environmentally friendly area
    Accommodation:
    It's too small
    Settling in:
    I dont get used to new people easily
  • by Anonymous on 14th September 2015
    Overall:
    3/5
    University:
    My favourite part about the university
    Course:
    It's really good
    Location:
    Still far from major shopping centres so not exactly ideal
    Accommodation:
    Not affordable at all
    Settling in:
    It's easy for me to settle in anywhere
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars so far as the hours between the lectures could be better and perhaps more lectures per week as we don't have that many. It would be nice to have masterclaases related to our course. I.e. music composers for film or game.
    University:
    Everything on campus is always good I've never had an issue with the facilities.
    Course:
    Sometimes we have 4 or 5 hour gaps in between lectures which bumps up the car park cost but can be a nuesence the amount of times our timetable is wrong and recorrected is a bit too frequent for my liking as it messes up with work hours as they rely on the hours we provide for their rotas to them change them.
    Location:
    Hatfield is a bit of a grimey looking town and there can be a lot of troublesome people in this area however it's still a really good university.
    Accommodation:
    Haven't lived in student accommodation but I've heard very few complaints.
    Settling in:
    Took me 2 weeks to find my feet. Not bad.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    For
    University:
    If you are not a fan of the one club on campus then your options are extremely limited.
    Course:
    The organisation was appalling! They didn't hire a tutor to teach video game music until our last semester!
    Location:
    Hatfield is an abysmal place to live, it comprises of an ASDA, the university and a mediocre shopping centre. The general populous is students, older people and very rough families.
    Accommodation:
    On campus accommodation extremely pricey and as a result the prices of private rentals has increased.
    Settling in:
    The university is easy to navigate and there isn't a feeling of division between the year groups.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    Very very poor, okay if you live close and don't want to move far but don't get your hopes up
    University:
    They have brilliant events during freshers and every so often at the student union bar and club but they didn't have great events other than Halloween or Christmas etc
    Course:
    Its a rubbish course with poor contact hours
    Location:
    Good in the respect of it isn't busy, but you have to get buses everywhere and there is only one supermarket close!
    Accommodation:
    Not very good value for money! The bedrooms are a good size, but the kitchens are stupidly small! Okay if you have 4-6 people in but not 11 like in my flat!!
    Settling in:
    It isn't the most friendly or welcoming university or city
  • by Anonymous on 30th August 2015
    Overall:
    3.5 out of 5 - however I would say overall, after three years, I enjoyed my university experience and am happy to have gone here.
    University:
    Societies - brilliant! Definitely get involved! Fitness facilities - very good; sports village with gym, pool, indoor courts, plus outdoor pitches all on De Hav campus. Smaller gym and outdoor courts on College Lane campus. (Active students scheme in addition to standard club/ team memberships) Two large LRCs - one on each campus. Nightlife - campus/local nightclub, plus cocktail bar and student pub. Limited options in the local area though. Shopping centre - ok; not the best shops, but several restaurants and a cinema. Good welfare and support services/students union.
    Course:
    Overall the quality of teaching is good and the majority of modules are very engaging/thought provoking. There are however some other areas I would like to have seen covered/modules modified or replaced. Unlike many other course, the teaching for ours was comparable to 2/3hour long seminars, rather than sitting in a big lecture hall - this allows for much more in depth discussions and debates on topics, and encourages students to share their opinions frequently. Personally I feel I gained a lot from these discussions to use in my work. There are no exams! You are assessed through one/two assignments per module. This course does require a lot of self motivated studying, as contact hours are minimal (approx 8-10 hours per week). This is great for allowing time to get involved with other activities or having a part time job.
    Location:
    Can't say I particularly enjoyed living in the area, although safer than other larger towns/cities, there just isn't a lot to do! Easy to travel from one campus to another - free shuttle bus service, and you can walk to most places.
    Accommodation:
    In my first year of uni I stayed in the most expensive halls/accommodation - good size, ensuite, communal kitchen, plenty of shelf and desk space for my needs. However, the accommodation has undergone a massive refurbishment across the College Lane campus - whilst updated and modernised, I believe that there is now a lack of cheaper accommodation options for students who may require it.
    Settling in:
    I think this largely depends on the type of person you are. The location/town is not the best, and I found myself missing the familiar sights of home, although i would highly reccommend visiting larger nearby places (e.g. St Albans). Halls is great chance to meet new people quickly and easily, but for me it took a long time to feel 'settled in'. However, once I discovered a society I loved, I felt much happier - best decision I made! The student union also offers great opportunities for part time work, and for me my colleagues became like a second family.
  • by Anonymous on 26th August 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars
    University:
    there are not many societies, and i did not join one because there was not one i liked the sound of. you can start your own society but you need to know 15 people who want to join your society. the library is modern and has a good range of resources however the computers in the library are rather slow. in terms of nightlife there is the forum (night club) and two campus pubs but you dont have the range of night clubs the way some city campuses do.
    Course:
    over the whole course the modules were structured in a way that developed our ethos of teaching and learning
    Location:
    The university is 20 minutes from london and the university town itself has an asda and an aldi for all necessities however it does not have many shops aimed at young people
    Accommodation:
    All accomodation on college lane campus has recently been knocked down and modernised so the student accommodation i stayed in is no longer available for students. the accomodation looks good quality however i do feel that it is rather expensive
    Settling in:
    I made lifelong friends straight away with the people in my accommodation and felt at home straight away. However it look a lot longer to feel like I fitted in on my course
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    I would give my uni 5 stars as they really cater to your needs. It is also in a great location
    University:
    The university of Hertfordshire offer many activities and they always have something on for students
    Course:
    Because I enjoy learning law
    Location:
    It is around 15 minutes from London and easy to get to places
    Accommodation:
    The university accommodation is very nice
    Settling in:
    I didn't like uni at first but once I made friends, I loved it
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Though I personally didn't enjoy living there I enjoyed the course. I also know that I was probably in a different situation to most, not enjoying the accommodation.
    University:
    i have a high rating because it does let you have a typical student life but you always feel safe there, and there is always someone's help you. The student union have loads to offer and events to take part in.
    Course:
    The lecturers/tutors are mostly really helpful, you get marked assessments back quickly and they give you really useful feedback. The course, in my opinion, is structured in a way that isn't overwhelming which is really god for people starting in their first year. I would have given a score of 5 but there was one or two lecturers that I believe didn't teach us in a best way for me.
    Location:
    It's in a great location just off the A1, there's shops and restaurants within walking distance of any of the campus' which all have bus constantly running through and a free inter campus bus for students.
    Accommodation:
    I personally didn't have a good first year, I didn't get on with the people I was sharing my flat with. I found the campus to be really noisy all through the night, shouting and doors slamming in the earlu hours. But the accommodation itself was clean and well presented and all the on campus help were Amazing at sorting out any queries that I had.
    Settling in:
    I never really settled into the accommodation, I ended up spending most of my time with people I knew in the area who weren't attending university. But I found I a bit better with settling into a routine with my course.
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    It was very disappointing for me as i expected my course to be good
    University:
    Below par services
    Course:
    Lecturers were sub-par, had less knowledge of the course
    Location:
    The location of the university is terrible, there are barely any places for students to relax and hang out
    Accommodation:
    Both on and off campus accommodations mostly offer small rooms but charge very expensive prices
    Settling in:
    Average
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Wasn't bad experience just it's the only university and very small town So once students go town is dead and shopping isn't great. Have to travel to get any good shops or good nightlife
    University:
    Could be better
    Course:
    That's how I feel
    Location:
    Nothing else is around really so everything closes
    Accommodation:
    Not bad quality
    Settling in:
    Homesick
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    4/5
    University:
    Always events going on
    Course:
    It's decent
    Location:
    Area is a bit dead
    Accommodation:
    Some old buildings but some just newly built which I haven't seen
    Settling in:
    Get used to it relatively quick
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Expect great things
    University:
    Everything is provided for students - food, a pub, a club, accommodation, shops down the road, transport. Uni life is really good!! Especially with free sports every day of the week and access to the Hertfordshire Sports Village, where some Olympians and the Arsenal women's team practice.
    Course:
    Some of the lectures are intense as they have to fit so much information into a 2 hour slot. But the contact time is good and the lecturers are great and very supportive.
    Location:
    The campus is great. The town is not.. The only thing to do is go shopping in the galleria (if you actually like any of the shops there), or eat out.. The university is close to London though, with good transport links.
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation I lived in last year was affordable, however loads of brand new accommodation has now been built and would not be affordable for me if I had chosen to live on campus again.
    Settling in:
    I settled in immediately! I had already spoken to a couple of course mates before I got to the uni so met them every day in freshers week and really settled in.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I am very happy I chose UH I love everything about it from where it's located to the way the lecturers teach and treat students. It's excellent.
    University:
    The library is open 24 hours for those who like to study any time. Everything you will need is on campus but for those who like to venture out the galleria is within walking distance. The forum which is the universities club has various events throughout the week which are lots of fun.
    Course:
    My lecturers are excellent in every single module. They are always happy to help either via email or in a one-to-one meeting. My contact hours are quite small in comparison to some other courses by I like the fact that it allows more time for independent study. The majority of work I have to do is independent which is what I am best at.
    Location:
    The area of hatfield around the university is extremely safe. It is very welcoming and fairly quiet which I love.
    Accommodation:
    My accommodation was literally across the road from the building my lectures were held in which made being late for lectures almost impossible. The halls were in brand new condition and were ensuite. Best university halls I have ever seen and extremely affordable.
    Settling in:
    Everyone made me feel at home and helped me settle in quickly.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    8
    University:
    It's not bad we have celebrities that come to the forum sometimes
    Course:
    It's alright
    Location:
    It's near London
    Accommodation:
    It's okay
    Settling in:
    It was alright
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    4/5
    University:
    Lots to do at night, lots of sport unions, halls were fun
    Course:
    They threw info at you for an hour or 2 then let you get on with it but module content is great and broad
    Location:
    It's a bit dead for shopping and stuff like that but if you like to party it's the place to be
    Accommodation:
    Far too expensive for the newer ones you might as well be paying a mortgage at
    Settling in:
    People are friendly and campus is easy to navigate
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    4
    University:
    Lots to do including gym, forum, pub etc
    Course:
    i enjoy the course
    Location:
    Close to london
    Accommodation:
    Easy to commute
    Settling in:
    I felt at home right away
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I like my course, and settled in well. I felt the university accomodation was bit expensive but was of good quality. Although the town doesn't have much the uni has a lot of socialising opportunities if you take them, plus it's easy to travel to places. And overall I enjoyed my experience a of my first year at uni.
    University:
    The uni offers plenty chances to socialise, if clubbing isn't your thing then there's always a bar or societies. The libraries on campus are a good place for revision and doing coursework and is a good space in general. Shops are a bit of a walk from campus and there not much of a high street selection. There is gyms on both campus' but membership is required.
    Course:
    The timetable was a suprise in how little contact hours we have. I enjoyed the course and modules, the quality of teaching and lectures are good and well organised throughout. Feedback was generally within 4 weeks of deadline or exam however sometimes it was a little longer.
    Location:
    In the town there isn't much, it's a bit of a walk to shops, but the uni has facilities for socialising such as a bar and nightclub on campus. Plus the uni has bus links to towns like St Albans and Watford. Also London is only 20 minutes away on the train.
    Accommodation:
    The university accomodation is quite expensive and seems to get more expensive each year, also with newer accomodation being built and older coming down there is no option of paying less than
    Settling in:
    I think this will change from person to person, but for me moving in wasn't that much of an issue. Freshers week was hard, but I had one good flatmate and found friends on my course and more after a few weeks, so settling in wasn't that hard for me.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The university are quite helpful in getting you settled in and familiar with the surroundings. The courses are quite well structured and the studynet system works well for receiving and handing in assignments and homework.
    University:
    Pretty much everything is catered for
    Course:
    The overall course is pretty well structured, but there are one or two lecturers that let it down
    Location:
    Although night life isn't my cup of tea, Hatfield and the surrounding towns aren't exactly havens for clubbers and Hatfield is pretty run down during the day
    Accommodation:
    I didn't live in university accommodation as stated previously?
    Settling in:
    Considering I was staying at home, it was quite easy
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The University are really keen to help you decide on studying abroad. This is why I chose Hertfordshire, even better I only paid full fees for first and fourth year, second was a third and third is free!! Even better in my eyes.
    University:
    Everything is great, the facilities are state of the art and the student union are always helpful. I didn't really get in to any of it, but anything organised by the SU was really fun/helpful.
    Course:
    The course itself is great, although emails to programme tutors take a long time to get replies which is not helpful when you need an answer asap!
    Location:
    The University is great, but location-wise absolutely terrible. Hatfield itself, is not worth anything but it's a close distance to Watford, St Albans and even london.
    Accommodation:
    It may be half an hour away from London but I was paying over the odds for an ensuite bedroom and I didn't think it was worth
    Settling in:
    Freshers week is vital to settling in to University Life. I don't feel that it helped me, although the people in my flat were the best thing I could have asked for. I'm going into my third year study abroad and can't wait for fourth year where we'll all be living together!
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Great uni, great course. Even if your looking at a different course it's still a really good place to go!
    University:
    Great to ve independent! But if your living far from home it can become homesick
    Course:
    The best course in the country
    Location:
    It's In a dead town and there isn't all it night life. But having said that's it's quite which is nice and only 20 mins from London. So if you love partying you might have to travel but if you don't you'll be fine
    Accommodation:
    Obviously there is room to improve but I was very comfortable living at uni
    Settling in:
    All the people on the course are friendly as well as everyone at uni.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I personally did not like it but it's very convenient to commute to as I drive and it's fast to get there
    University:
    Standard
    Course:
    The course is unorganized and the staff don't help eagerly also you're not allocated any tutor at all
    Location:
    There isn't much going for it other than the galleria, which can get boring after a couple of trips there
    Accommodation:
    I haven't seen the housing I commute
    Settling in:
    Got a bit of getting used to compared to college
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I think it is a good experience the university is very good and currently revamping a lot of the campus. The main reason was the course. I really wanted to do it so I compromised on the town as the teaching is very good.
    University:
    My life at uni is good I enjoy spending time with friends and hanging out but I also like spending time on my own. I really enjoy going to the cinema with my friends.
    Course:
    Because it is an engaging course with good links to industry.
    Location:
    It's in a good location which has easy access to London centre but the town of Hatfield is horrible I only really go off campus to get food and busses to St. Albans which is a lot nicer.
    Accommodation:
    It's good but was rushed at the end of construction so has a few things wrong with it.
    Settling in:
    I made friends really quickly on my course as I had a lot in common with them.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The university of Hertfordshire is excellent.
    University:
    There are SO many things going on at the university, whether it is free public lectures and events in the evening, acts at the theatres, all the different societies and spots societies, the nightlife at The Forum etc. There are two university libraries which both have 3-4 floors, are open 24/7 and have food available.
    Course:
    The course size is quite small, so everyone gets on really well together and supports each other throughout the entire time at university. It also means the lecturers get to know you really well and are very approachable. The course has a good range of fieldwork, lectures and practicals, which is perfect for Geography. The range of modules is great as you can tailor your degree to what really interests you.
    Location:
    Hatfield isn't the best town in the world. In terms of nightlife and things to do there isn't that much, but that can be a good thing as you can't spend your money on things! The good things with it, is that it is only 20 mins from London, an hour from Cambridge, you can get to lovely historic towns like St Albans and Hitchin.
    Accommodation:
    When I was an undergraduate I stayed in halls on College Lane Campus, at that stage they were alright. But I know in the last year they have been rebuilding all the halls, so they will be very different to when I was there!
    Settling in:
    Everyone I lived with was lovely, you realise everyone is in the same situation as you and its much easier to make friends. There are reps in each of the halls of residence, you can turn to them if you have any issues and they always try to get everyone involved in things. The university has so many different societies and events that you always tend to find people that you know and people who are interested in the same things as you.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The experience is good. The university has a lot of facilities which most university's don't.
    University:
    There is only one nightclub within the town.
    Course:
    There could be some room for improvements such as the equipment and facilities.
    Location:
    It is a small town with barely anything to do. The town is just mainly the university.
    Accommodation:
    It is adequate enough for a student to live in.
    Settling in:
    There is not a lot to do in Hatfield, so it isn't overwhelming.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Good
    University:
    Forum
    Course:
    Good variety and teaching
    Location:
    A1
    Accommodation:
    Na
    Settling in:
    Friendly environment
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Loved the student atmosphere and large flats in halls meant that you have a large group of friends you get to know well - 12 in our flat
    University:
    Only one bar and small town but good sports facilities
    Course:
    Exciting course
    Location:
    Not much around although close to london
    Accommodation:
    Could do with a lounge and it's expensive
    Settling in:
    Good atmosphere between students
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Good.
    University:
    Sports teams and club nights are really well run.
    Course:
    The organisation is terrible and the staffing isn't great
    Location:
    It is safe and out of the hatfield town centre. It is also close to London
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is expensive due to it being brand new
    Settling in:
    It was easy to make friends
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate it a 7/10
    University:
    The gym is always avail to students and there is a 24hour asda quite close to the uni
    Course:
    There are some really good lectures and structures but not always
    Location:
    The main and only attraction is the galleria which gets boring after a while
    Accommodation:
    The Accomodation is really good but quite expensive
    Settling in:
    As soon as I unpacked, I was settled
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    definitely come to an open day before applying and look at the surrounding area.
    University:
    There are a lot of amenities around however the clubs are sort of empty on most nights.
    Course:
    We went over practically the content of A-level Mathematics and Further Mathematics. Also this concreted the work for me, it was quite boring learning the things I already new. The second semester timetable was a lot better as lectures etc were closer together and less spread out. I appreciated how approachable the staff were and I really enjoyed the small group tutorials.
    Location:
    There's nothing close by, so you have to get public transport to decent places.
    Accommodation:
    the quality was perfect however the only issue was the price as it was very expensive.
    Settling in:
    .
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Really good
    University:
    Good
    Course:
    Local shopping etc could be better
    Location:
    Needs more to do in local area
    Accommodation:
    Modern and well equipped
    Settling in:
    Lots of nightlife and fun housemates
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    0 i had no support and felt quite alone. Asides alot of debt and a pointless degree with no work prospects it was pointless. Am now starting afresh 4 years later in a totally different area. Stear clear, especially for an art based course!
    University:
    I would not recommend. After my experi3nce with class, tutors, students, location and my lack of work after.
    Course:
    The tutors were very unsupportive and narrow minded. The course was catered towards a specific type of photography (commericial) and anybody who was unable to conform to this was usually downgraded. For example no art based or conceptual classes were taught nor was that style of photography "allowed". All in all i severly regret my 3years wasted. I was unable to find work related to the field and am now starting afreah with a new set of debt.
    Location:
    Was close enough for me to move away but still commute home at wkends for work. In terms of its actual location. It was rubbish. No town asides a asda & pointless mall full of overpriced unneeded shops.
    Accommodation:
    Felt like a council house from the 70s. Very unclean and quite prison like almost. Dated decor
    Settling in:
    Around 4 months. No support. No real way to meet people as i was in halls with all foreign students who spoke no english. Wasnt untill class got going i met people but even that was hard as they all had friends from halls
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate it as excellent as it has great facilities, helpful and friendly staff and great course content and opportunities.
    University:
    It has lots of good facilities available.
    Course:
    I have always wanted to be a primary school teacher and this course offers fantastic opportunities.
    Location:
    It is close enough for me to commute and live at home but still receive a fantastic education.
    Accommodation:
    I live at home and this has been the best decision.
    Settling in:
    The university is lovely and everyone is friendly including staff and other students.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent university which will provide you with great teaching and unforgettable memories.
    University:
    Excellent student union which puts on events throughout the academic year.
    Course:
    The course is very varied and covers a wide range of topics in Psychology. Some of the assignments within the course are very practical and really allow you to get involved with them, there's also a lot of group work as well as independent study.
    Location:
    Located close to supermarkets, restaurants and local pubs. Unfortunately not in the best town so involves getting busses if you wish to go out for the day, however these are very regular.
    Accommodation:
    New accommodation being built ranging from standard rooms to double en-suite rooms. All accommodation on campus is regularly visited by cleaners and there are prizes offered for those who keep their flats tidy.
    Settling in:
    Everyone at university is going through the same experience so it's nice to all support eachother. Also many services are offered to allow you to talk to someone about any difficulties that you may be having.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate the experience very good to be honest I had a great first year and the unis really close to London as well
    University:
    Nightlife with forum batch wood or oceana can be great and helps that uni libraries are open 24 hours
    Course:
    Some of lecturers are really helpful and approachable and will give good feedback when it comes to work or general ideas
    Location:
    Hayfield isn't the best location as its abut boring for a uni town but it's 29 mins away from London though so that's good
    Accommodation:
    De hav accommodation is really nice but the room is about small but you get your own bathroom though
    Settling in:
    It's was a weird environment to get used to at first and wasn't easy to be sociable but I was lucky because I had great housemates
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Really good!
    University:
    Good library and social life on uni
    Course:
    I enjoy the placement sites which were on offer. And think the lectures are really good.
    Location:
    Lots stuff locally and not too far from home
    Accommodation:
    Live at home but looks nice
    Settling in:
    Really good cohort all settled in well
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Fantastic experience. Great course and great halls.
    University:
    Great pubs
    Course:
    Brilliant staff and course contents :)
    Location:
    Hatfield is full of interesting places
    Accommodation:
    Brand new facilities
    Settling in:
    Great su, very accomadating
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    4/5 enjoyable but not perfect
    University:
    I enjoyed the clubbig
    Course:
    Contact time is lacking
    Location:
    Rubbish town but close to london ish
    Accommodation:
    No cleaning but otherwise good
    Settling in:
    No problems
  • by Anonymous on 22nd August 2015
    Overall:
    The most London uni out of London you'll find
    University:
    It's ok not great
    Course:
    I enjoy the course.
    Location:
    Not far from home at all in London so I can always jump in the car and go home whenever I feel home sick
    Accommodation:
    Very expensive but nice
    Settling in:
    Nice people
  • by Anonymous on 21st August 2015
    Overall:
    Good university. Enjoyable course.
    University:
    New. Independent.
    Course:
    Good course, eager to do well, teachers are good
    Location:
    Close to London. Not much in Hertfordshire itself. Also close to St. Albans.
    Accommodation:
    Renovated accommodation, all new and still building more
    Settling in:
    Get home sick, but it's normal for all. Everyone is looking to make friends.

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE